航空航天业供应商

不断变化的需求需要新的供应商策略,以确保按时、按目标、按成本交付。

OEM 厂商的移交

了解航空航天供应商如何更好地共享并管理与开发和生产项目相关的更多业务风险。

业务挑战

将风险和责任转移到供应链

持续不断的价格压力加上航空航天业运营商不断增长的需求,正在推动着处于或接近供应链顶端的大公司将更多有关创新和效率增益的责任转移给处于底层的小型组件和子系统制造商。现在都要求供应商签订长期供货协议(持续 10 到 15 年)、承诺定期降低价格,并在发生问题时积极承担责任。作为响应,供应商必须作出大幅改变以降低成本并如期交付,否则将面临巨额罚款。

⋯⋯我们的客户要求非常严格,在时间和预算方面有着一些极高的预期。

Stephen Shaffer
GDC Technics 首席信息官
业务挑战

以更低成本设计和交付更多复杂零件

尽管航空航天供应商正在努力大幅降低成本并保证质量,但还是必须创建复杂性越来越高的组件和系统,才能满足当今需求。这就要求付出大量投资以打造新的工程和制造能力,从而在推动创新的同时尽量降低单位成本。

在航空航天系统的整个价值中,供应商创建的内容占据了 50 至 60%。

Bob Stevens
洛克希德·马丁公司(Lockheed Martin)执行总裁
业务挑战

迅速提升航空航天与国防行业的需求和敏捷性

商业机身制造商面临着大量的积压订单,相当于大约八年的生产总值。为满足需求,供应商必须重新组织其制造工厂,使其变得更精益、更敏捷、更互联,从而提升运营效率。

五分之一的供应商都面临着无法按需求提升产能的风险。

普华永道(Price Waterhouse Coopers)
飙升或失速:飞机制造商能防止生产率加速的问题吗?
业务挑战

更高的航空旅行需求、国际化和新市场

受全球中产阶级数量上升的推动,预计未来 20 年内的航空旅行业将以每年超过 5% 的速度增长。为满足这一需求,OEM 厂商和 1 级供应商正在纷纷重建,以求更深入地涉足高速增长的市场、获取能力增长型技术,并且/或者为自己带来新的销售商机。此外,新的区域性 OEM 厂商数量增长也将继续推动这一全球化趋势。供应商必须作出调整以涉足到发展中市场,否则就会随着 OEM 厂商集成其供应链以提高效率的步伐而留下风险。

我们预计 2035 年的乘客出行将达到 72 亿人次,相比 2016 年的 38 亿航空旅行人次近乎翻番。

国际航空运输协会(IATA)
20 年客流量预测

Aerospace Suppliers

Shifting demands requires new supplier strategies to deliver on time, on target and on cost.

The OEM Handoff

Learn how aerospace suppliers are better able to share and manage more business risks associated with development and production programs.

Business challenge

Shifting Risk and Accountability to the Supply Chain

Relentless price pressures and increased demand from aerospace operators are driving large companies at or near the top of the supply chain to shift even more responsibility for innovation and productivity gains to the smaller, lower-tier builders of components and subsystems. Suppliers are now asked to sign long-term supply agreements (lasting 10 to 15 years), promise regular price reductions and accept liability should something go wrong. In response, suppliers must make significant strides to drive down costs and meet delivery times or face significant penalties.

...Our customers are pretty demanding, and there are some pretty high expectations on time and on budget.

Stephen Shaffer
Chief Information Officer, GDC Technics
Business challenge

Design and Deliver More Complex Parts at Lower Costs

While aerospace suppliers are now accountable to drive significant cost reduction and ensure quality, they must also create increasingly complex components and systems to meet today’s demands. This requires significant investment in new engineering and manufacturing capabilities to drive innovation while trying to drive down the cost per unit.

Supplier-created content represents 50-60 percent of the value of an aerospace system. 

Bob Stevens
Executive Chairman, Lockheed Martin
Business challenge

Increased Aerospace & Defense Demand and Agility in Rate

Commercial airframe manufacturers are sitting on backlogs equivalent to about eight years’ worth of production. To meet the demand, suppliers must reorganize their manufacturing plants to make them leaner, more agile and more connected in order to drive operational efficiency.

A fifth of suppliers are at risk of not being able to deliver the ramp-up that is required.

Price Waterhouse Coopers
Soaring or Stalling: Can aircraft manufacturers prevent rate ramp-up problems?
Business challenge

Greater Air Travel Demand, Globalization and New Markets

Air travel is projected to grow more than five percent annually over the next 20 years, fueled by an increase in the world’s middle class. To meet this demand, OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers are restructuring to penetrate deeper into high-growth markets, acquire enabling technologies and/or position themselves for new sales opportunities. In addition, the growth of new regional OEMs will continue to drive this globalization trend.  Suppliers will need to adapt to extend their footprint into developing markets or risk being left out as OEMs seek to integrate their supply chains to drive efficiency.

We project 7.2 billion passengers to travel in 2035, a near doubling of the 3.8 billion air travelers in 2016.

The International Air Transport Association (IATA)
20 Year Passenger Forecast