1. 在生产中利用敏捷性的力量
7 min read

在生产中利用敏捷性的力量

超越您最疯狂的制造梦想

航空航天与国防行业体现出一种生产和需求之间十分微妙的平衡。产能过剩会降低利润率,而产能不足会造成数以百万美元计的收益损失。

结果就是,制造商专注于获得生产率与市场压力的动态平衡——同时力求提高首次质量、降低成本,确保按时交付。

各公司都有解决这些挑战的强烈动机。据报道,在 20 年之内,累积八年的商业航空订单极有可能会翻倍。再加上国防开支大幅增加,太空商业化,该行业面临着一个极大的挑战。航空航天与国防行业应该如何充分利用这一前所未有的需求浪潮?

专家之声

航空航天公司如何应对需求订单积压的挑战,新技术如何帮助解决这些挑战,请听取众多专家关于这些问题的看法。了解当下成功实施未来工厂的关键,以及将面临的挑战。

加入数字变革的力量

业界领先的公司凭借技术的力量从根本上改变他们的商业模式,从而迎接当下的挑战。数字连续性主要是为了解决行业中大量的生产及产品开发问题。

得益于工业 4.0,或者说是第 4 次工业变革,新技术可以把物理、数字及生物领域结合在一起。这改变了各航空航天与国防公司在构思、设计和产品结构上的方式。您可以在企业和供应链中分享 3D 模型,并可以顺畅的实时沟通,毫无语言障碍。全面接受这一令人赞叹的新技术可以积极地改变公司的前景。进一步了解未来工厂

查看信息图表
生产中敏捷性的力量 > 航空业新世纪将依赖于数字连续性 > Dassault Systèmes®
查看信息图表
生产中敏捷性的力量 > 航空业新世纪将依赖于数字连续性 > Dassault Systèmes®
航空业的新世纪将依赖于数字连续性

制造业格局面临巨大变化。为了在新环境中创造并获得价值,航空航天企业不仅需要了解这些变化的驱动力有哪些,还需要掌握数字化转型在决定未来方面的重要作用。

Anthony C. Velocci, Jr.
《Aviation Week & Space Technology》的前主编。

通往未来之路

“传统观念中人们认为制造业就是把原材料加工成实际产品,工厂就是制造的场所,” Velocci 说。“如今,传感器及物联网(IoT)的普及和客户越来越高的要求都在带动工业转型…除此之外,机器人、材料科学和增材制造等技能的提升和汇聚,都成为促使变革制造对象及制造途径的元素。”

Velocci 描述了未来的一种自我调节机械:它可以进行自定义产品构建、以最有效率的方式分配资源、并将实际生产组装与虚拟世界进行无缝连接。制造设备、流程和产品中的无线传感器可以提供车间的实时信息——为监督产品生命周期所需的少数人员提供预测分析。

这种新型的数字化基础设施包含旧的模拟任务和机器操作,同时将制造工艺从独立的孤岛转移到跨领域、跨分层边界及跨生命周期的集合系统中。

结果就是,如果您严格坚持现有的生态系统,那么手中的工具也无法发挥作用。现实世界是圆的,但是工作环境将会越来越扁平。打破信息孤岛可促进跨职能合作,所以一旦产生某种信息,所有参与项目的人员都可以直接获取并使用这些信息。这降低了由于无法在正确的时间获得正确的数据带来的资源浪费,从而提高了生产力。

未来工厂——势在必行的转型

制造业格局面临巨大变化。航空航天公司为了创造并获得价值,需要了解产生这些变化的驱动力,还有未来数字化转型将扮演怎样的角色。

明确数字连续性的力量

想要了解“数字连续性”这个概念,公司需要探索它的实际意义,及它对于企业和行业未来的重要性。进一步了解数字连续性

“在 21 世纪的经济中,我们必须意识到我们正在使用的设计版本已被更新的设计淘汰,” Grieves 说道。“我们必须确保工程业提供给制造业的设计图是可制造的,且能满足成本效益。我们必须认识到各机器之间的联系,否则可能会导致巨大制造故障。”随着信息从真实可见的纸张向数字形式转变的发生,产品生命周期的“了解”信息就变得非常重要。

“因此,数字连续性的意义就是,我们处理的数字信息都具有单一的特性,无论是在哪里用到它,它都是独特的、权威的、最新的并且是前后一致的。如果我们能正确地实施数字连续性,我们将获得纸质文件的单一性优势,同时拥有即时和同步访问最新信息的能力。”

数字连续性与“了解”有关
了解相关信息可作为可靠决策的依据。

Michael W. Grieves 博士
先进制造和创新设计中心的执行总监。佛罗里达科技大学

实施未来工厂

如何把“实时的确定性单一知识”理论转化为未来工厂的实践?

这需要生产系统作为基础,来提供协作模型、仿真、操作及制造优化。除此之外,您还需要确保公司系统拥有某种自动化方式,来保护机密的产品数据和流程,包括市场报价、客户数据等。这些系统还需管理受监管数据的流向,确保符合如美国国际武器管制条例(ITAR)和其它出口法规。

某些公司已经率先全面接受数字化变革,并取得了巨大成功。例如,Messier-Bugatti-Dowty 公司,世界一流的飞机着陆与制动系统制造商,该公司采用了达索系统的3DEXPERIENCE® 平台中的软件解决方案,为其整个生产过程提高制造敏捷性做出了贡献。

3DEXPERIENCE 平台提供可帮助实现生产率和质量目标的数字连续性。它通过“数字孪生”将计划与车间互相连接,让管理人员可以立即得知并立即处理潜在风险。这种预知未来并在问题实际发生之前就解决问题的能力,促进了生产率的提高。

强大的 3DEXPERIENCE 平台提供了一个包含设计、交付和维护等参考数据的独特平台。这种数字连续性将所有地点连接起来,所有人都可以实时获取同一个最新的产品信息。

Pascal Tavernier
Messier-Bugatti-Dowty 公司的 MEDS 项目经理

用数字化超级力量消灭低效率

数字化转型赋予组织“超级力量”,用来消除如时间浪费和低效率这种掠夺您的生产力和创造力的不良影响。

过去隐藏在数据中的模式赋予了你能够实时看到问题、甚至是预知未来发生问题可能性的能力,由此您争取到了以下竞争优势:

  • 在生产开始之前优化端到端制造流程和供应链。
  • 虚拟测试产品在实际生产时可达到六西格玛质量水平。
  • 数字化设计研发飞机——在数字孪生中解决问题,实现首次成功。
  • 验证最佳配置以满足要求——按时按预算的交付。
  • 与全球团队实时分享信息,充分利用最佳实践。
  • 协作并团结一致——打破距离、语言及文化壁垒。
  • 提前计划创新及掌握全球制造以提高产量 / 交付速率。

使生产满足需求变为可能

每一个技术力量都能够将您的公司业务变得更快、更好和更强。每一个方面都更灵活。更好的是,您可以通过全面接受工业 4.0 获得这些力量,并创立您自己的“未来工厂”。

您可以提高决策力——通过 360 度全方位规划、仿真和实时洞悉,确保按预算、按时交付。

您可以提高制造质量和规划——满足预算目标及合同期限。

您可以将完全可追溯的能力集成到供应商中,实时跟踪质量问题。

您也可以通过统一变更管理、简化认证和其它方式,继续增强您的制造实力。

的确,正如超级英雄所说的,一旦开始做好事,就不想停下来。成功的力量令人上瘾。

全球关于航空航天与国防的案例

我们真实的客户体验是最好的例子——特别是他们如今获得的成就在几年前还被认为是不可能实现的。这三个客户案例向您展示了航空航天与国防公司使用 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台带来的好处。

1. Harness powers of agility in production
7 min read

Harness powers of agility in production

Beyond your wildest manufacturing dreams

The Aerospace & Defense industry performs an exceedingly delicate balancing act between production and demand. Excess capacity lowers margins while insufficient capacity can cost millions in lost revenue.

As a result, manufacturers focus on dynamically matching their production rates with market pressures – simultaneously striving to improve first time quality, lower costs and ensure on-time delivery.

Companies have a high incentive to solve these challenges. The reported eight-year backlog in meeting commercial aviation orders may well double in the next 20 years. Add to that the significant ramp-up of defense spending, not to mention the commercialization of space, and you’ve got a big industry with a big problem. How should Aerospace and Defense companies capitalize on this unprecedented wave of demand?

Voices From the Experts

Listen to a number of experts on how Aerospace companies are meeting the challenges of meeting the backlog of demand and the new technologies that can help. Learn about the key to success and the challenges you will face as you work to implement the Future Factory today.

Join the power of the digital revolution

Leading companies recognize the power of technology to fundamentally change the way they do business and meet today’s challenges. In particular, digital continuity is set to solve a multitude of production and product development challenges facing the industry.

Thanks to Industry 4.0, or the 4th Revolution, new technologies can combine the physical, digital and biological worlds. This changes the way A&D companies conceive, design and build products. It is possible to share 3D models across your enterprise and supply chain and communicate in real-time with no language barriers. Embracing this awesome new technological power can positively change a company’s future. Read more about the future factory.

View Infographic
Power of Agility in Production > 2nd Century of Flight Will Rely on Digital Continuity > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Power of Agility in Production > 2nd Century of Flight Will Rely on Digital Continuity > Dassault Systèmes®
The Second Century of Flight Will Rely on Digital Continuity

The manufacturing landscape faces dramatic change. Creating and capturing value in this new environment requires aerospace companies to not just understand what’s driving these changes, but also grasp just how consequential a role digital transformation will play in determining their future.

Anthony C. Velocci, Jr.
former Editor in Chief, Aviation Week & Space Technology

Your path to the future

“Manufacturing traditionally has been thought of as a process that turns raw materials into physical products, and the factory as the structure where manufacturing happens,” Velocci adds. “Today the pervasive expansion of sensors and the Internet of Things (IoT), not to mention ever more demanding customers, are driving the transformation… Layered on top of this shift is the convergence of robotics, materials science and additive manufacturing, which are revolutionizing what can be manufactured and how.”

Velocci describes a brave new world of self-regulating machines: customizing the product builds, allocating resources in the most efficient manner, and interfacing seamlessly between the physical and virtual worlds of production and assembly. Wireless sensors in manufacturing equipment, processes and products provide real-time shop floor information – fueling predictive analysis for those few remaining humans required to oversee the product lifecycle.

This new digital infrastructure encompasses old analog tasks and machine operations, while shifting the manufacturing process from isolated silos to integrated systems that work right across domains, hierarchical boundaries and lifecycle phases. 

It follows that, if you stick rigidly to your existing vertical ecosystem, the new tools at your disposal won’t work. The real world might be round, but the working world is becoming very flat. Breaking down information silos fosters cross-functional cooperation, so everybody involved in a project can immediately access and use information as it becomes available. This reduces wasted resources from not having the right data at the right time – therefore leading to productivity gains.

FUTURE FACTORY - A Transformation Imperative

The manufacturing landscape faces dramatic change. Creating and capturing value requires aerospace companies to understand what’s driving these changes and the role digital transformation plays in determining the future.

Defining the power of digital continuity

To get onboard with the concept, companies must explore what is really meant by ‘digital continuity’ and its importance to the future of both their enterprise and the industry. Read more about digital continuity.

“In the 21st century economy, we cannot afford to not know that the version of design we are using has been obsoleted by a newer design,” argues Grieves. “We cannot afford to have engineering send designs to manufacturing that manufacturing knows cannot be built properly or cost-effectively. We cannot afford to not know what machine-to-machine communications are occurring that will result in a major manufacturing failure.” This ‘knowing’ information across the product lifecycle has become critical as information has gone from being on physical pieces of atom-based paper to digital bits.

“Therefore, the idea of digital continuity is that we are dealing with digital information that has a characteristic of singularity and that no matter where it is used in the lifecycle, it can be relied on as unique, authoritative, current and consistent.  If we implement digital continuity correctly, we have all the advantages of the singularity of paper documents, but with the instantaneous and simultaneous ability to access the latest, updated information.”

View Infographic
Power of Agility in Production > Adapting to The New manufacturing Era > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Power of Agility in Production > Adapting to The New manufacturing Era > Dassault Systèmes®
Adapting to The New manufacturing Era

Digital continuity has to do with ‘knowing’
Knowing that information can be relied on to make decisions.

Dr. Michael Grieves
Executive Director of the Center for Advanced Manufacturing & Innovative Design. Florida Institute of Technology

Implementing the future factory

So, how do you transform the theory of ‘certain, singular real-time knowledge’ into the working reality of your future factory?

That requires a production system to provide a foundation to collaboratively model, simulate, operate and optimize your manufacturing. In addition, your company needs to ensure that its systems possess the automated means to secure sensitive product data and processes that underpin your market offering, as well as protect customer data. Those systems will also need to manage the flow of regulated data that meets, for example, the United States International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) and other export regulations.

Some companies have taken the lead and fully embraced the digital revolution with great success. For example, Messier-Bugatti-Dowty, the world’s leading manufacturer of aircraft landing and braking systems, is increasing manufacturing agility throughout production using a software solution from Dassault Systèmes on the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform.

The 3DEXPERIENCE platform provides the digital continuity needed to meet production rate and quality goals. It connects planning to the shop floor through a ‘digital twin’, so management learns about – and can immediately react to – potential issues in real-time. This power to foresee the future and correct errors before they become real problems results in higher production rates.

The 3DEXPERIENCE platform provides us with a unique platform with data references for design, delivery and maintenance. This digital continuity ties all our sites together so that everyone is working with the same and most up-to-date product information with real-time accessibility.

Pascal Tavernier
MEDS Project Manager, Messier-Bugatti-Dowty

Beat inefficiencies with digital superpowers

Digital transformation gives organizations the ‘superpowers’ to take on the villains of wasted time and inefficiency that rob you of productivity and innovation.

With the ability to see issues in real-time and even foresee future possibilities and problems – through previously invisible patterns in data – you give yourself a competitive advantage with the power to:

  • Optimize end-to-end manufacturing processes and supply chains before production ever starts.
  • Test products virtually to deliver Six Sigma quality in the physical world.
  • Design and develop aircraft digitallyfixing mistakes on a digital twin so it’s built right first time.
  • Validate optimal configuration to meet requirements – on time and on budget. 
  • Share information with global teams in real-time to leverage best practice.
  • Collaborate and work as one team – erasing barriers of distance, language and culture.
  • Plan ahead for innovation and control global manufacturing to increase production / delivery rates. 

Matching production with demand is possible

Every one of those technological powers transforms your company into a faster, better and stronger business. More agile in every way. Better still, these powers can be yours by embracing industry 4.0 and founding your own ‘Future Factory’.

You can improve decision-making – staying on budget and on time through 360 degree planning, simulation and instant insights.

You can enhance manufacturing quality and planning – meeting budget targets and contract deadlines.

You can integrate your suppliers with full traceability and track quality issues in real-time.

And then you can continue to strengthen your manufacturing prowess with unified change management, simplified certification and much more.

Indeed, as every proper superhero would say, you can’t stop doing good once you start. The power of success is addictive.

Aerospace and Defense stories from around the globe

Nothing beats the real-world experience of our customers – especially when their achievements today were considered impossible just a few years ago. These three business cases show you the rewards for Aerospace and Defense companies using the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform.

Digitalization is a key element of our future strategy.

Christian Cornille
Executive Vice President Industry, Airbus Helicopters

Explore Our Industry Solution Experiences

Learn more about how our Industry Solutions can help you achieve agility of rate.