城市

健康发展的城市需要具有可持续性的建筑物、弹性的系统、高效的基础设施,以及政府、居民、工业和自然环境之间的和谐关系。

体验时代的城市

就像所有动态、复杂项目一样,城市可以大大受益于 3D,以在虚拟环境中对城市进行建模、模拟和可视化。

业务挑战

成为城市领导者不可替代的选择

鉴于当今城市面临的挑战的复杂性,传统的城市规划技术似乎已经过时。来自行业的流程和技术可以指导我们实现真正“智能”的城市。数十年来,设计师和工程师们一直在利用协作型 3D 建模、可视化和仿真来设想并预测复杂系统的行为。在城市建设中运用此类方法将揭示关于改进城市系统的全新见解和可能性,并为政府官员提供前所未有的工具,可帮助制定有利于居民、企业和自然环境的决策。

我们将充分体现新加坡的虚拟生活。例如,它将包括关于老人在哪里生活的人口统计数据、商业和商场以及餐馆的位置,以及运输时间表。人们将能够访问所有此类信息,并让其变得有意义。

George Loh
国家研究基金会 Virtual Singapore 项目指挥部主任
业务挑战

实现城市发展过程的现代化

现代化工具和知识数字化正在革新着我们规划和建造城市环境的方式。业主、规划师、设计师、工程师和施工团队正在实现前所未有的准确程度和控制水平。这样将为所有利益相关者带来全方位的好处。

先进的设计工具允许实现快速迭代,并且进一步拓展了可能性。高效的协作系统使上游业主能够透明地了解情况,使下游供应链合作伙伴可以在流程早期提出宝贵意见。

如果没有 3DEXPERIENCE 技术,我们无法获得完这个项目 [博茨瓦纳创新枢纽] 所需的控制水平和详细程度。

John Cerone
SHoP Architects 副院长
业务挑战

实现绩效最大化以满足业主和公众的期望

该行业的基于项目性质和碎片化使得 AEC 团队很难将业主与公众的期望联系在一起。这就要求在单一平台上实现标准化,并且高效地共享数据。再者,高竞争性的招标和功能性孤岛导致不确定估算和不良结果。

更科学的施工流程需要分割传统行业实践,并重新思考关于协作、执行和信息的设想。必须将业主包含在沟通环节中。预制组件、4D 建模和实时项目管理工具等创新使团队能够一次性正确地完成建造,以满足业主要求。

仿真对于整个团队来说至关重要,可以分析整体结构的组装以及建筑物所有零部件,并找到最快的方式也是最优的方式来交付该项目。

Javier Glatt
CadMakers 联合创始人兼 CEO
业务挑战

提高所有城市利益相关者的凝聚力

企业与居民之间的传统互动方法无法满足当前需求。此外,更高的互联性将使公众能够更好地参与塑造城市环境。如果城市采用协作型 3D 技术来收集并管理公开数据,将能够改善决策制定、服务交付以及利益相关者之间的沟通。

我们必须在正确的时间、按正确的级别向正确的人员提供正确的数据。

George Loh
国家研究基金会 Virtual Singapore 项目指挥部主任

Cities

A healthy city needs sustainable buildings, resilient systems, effective infrastructure, and harmony between government, residents, industry and the natural environment.

Cities in the Age of Experience

Cities – like any dynamic, complex system – can benefit greatly from 3D to model, simulate and visualize cities in a virtual environment.

Business challenge

Become Irreplaceable to City Leaders

Given the complexity of today’s urban challenges, traditional urban planning techniques seem outdated. Processes and technologies from industry can guide us toward achieving truly 'smart' cities. Collaborative 3D modeling, visualization and simulation have been used for decades by designers and engineers to imagine and anticipate the behavior of complex systems. Applying such methods to cities will reveal new insights and possibilities for improving urban systems and give government officials tools they've never had before to make decisions for the benefit of residents, businesses and the natural environment.

We will capture the virtualized life of Singapore. For example, it will include demographic data about where elderly people are living, where the businesses and shopping malls and restaurants are, and what the transport schedules are. People can have access to all of that information and make sense of it.

George Loh
Director, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore
Business challenge

Modernize the Process of Urban Growth

Modern tools and the digitization of knowledge are revolutionizing how we plan and construct the city environment. Owners, planners, designers, engineers and construction teams are achieving unprecedented levels of precision and control. And the results are covering over all benefits for all stakeholders.

Advanced design tools enable rapid iterations and expand the realm of possibilities. Effective collaboration systems allow upstream owners to get transparency and downstream supply chain partners to contribute valuable input early in the process.

We would not be able to attain the level of control and detail required to complete this project [the Botswana Innovation Hub] without the 3DEXPERIENCE technologies.

John Cerone
Associate Principal, SHoP Architects
Business challenge

Maximize Performance to meet expectation from owners & public

The project-based nature and fragmentation of the industry makes it difficult for AEC teams to connect owners and public expectatios. It reqires to standardize on a single platform and efficiently share data. Plus, competitive bidding practices and functional silos lead to padded estimates and poor outcomes.

A more scientific process for construction requires dissecting traditional industry practices and rethinking assumptions about collaboration, execution and information. It is required that owners are in the loops. Innovations like prefabrication, 4D modeling and real-time project management tools are empowering teams to build it once and build it right to meet owners requirements.

The simulation was really an important tool for the entire team to analyze the assembly of the full structure and all the components of the building and find the fastest way to do it and the most optimized way to deliver the project.

Javier Glatt
Co-founder and CEO, CadMakers
Business challenge

Achieve Cohesion Across All City Stakeholders

Traditional methods of interaction among business and residents cannot meet current demands. Plus, increasing connectivity creates an expectation for greater public participation in shaping the urban environment. Cities that embrace collaborative 3D technologies to collect and manage publicly available data will be able to improve decision making, delivery of services and communication among stakeholders.

We need to give the right data to the right people at the right level at the right time.

George Loh
Director, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore