Villes

Une ville saine a besoin de bâtiments durables, de systèmes résilients, d'infrastructures efficaces et d'une harmonie entre les gens, l'industrie et l'environnement.

Les villes à l'ère de l'expérience

Les modèles 3D et les simulations virtuelles peuvent être de formidables atouts pour les systèmes dynamiques et complexes, en particulier pour les villes.

Défi commercial

S'assurer un futur résilient

Les villes et les entreprises industrielles doivent élaborer des plans pour se revitaliser en permanence et réagir aux catastrophes, aux changements environnementaux et aux menaces de sécurité. Pour renforcer la stabilité d'une ville dynamique, il faut modéliser au-dessus et au-dessous de la surface, quantifier les ressources disponibles aujourd'hui, explorer les scénarios potentiels et maximiser la façon dont nous utilisons et reconstituons les ressources pour demain.

Pour capturer la vie virtualisée de Singapour, les personnes appropriées doivent pouvoir accéder aux données dont elles ont besoin, au niveau et au moment requis.

George Loh
Directeur, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore
Défi commercial

Respecter une ville magnifique

Les architectes et les urbanistes conçoivent la personnalité unique de nos villes, afin de façonner des bâtiments individuels, les relations entre les bâtiments et l'impact des projets sur toute une communauté. Former un consensus autour d'une esthétique, définir une vision commune et répondre aux attentes de toutes les parties prenantes en utilisant des scénarios 3D dans un environnement virtuel, en tirant parti des données dynamiques et de la technologie IOT.

Défi commercial

Moderniser le processus de croissance urbaine

Les outils modernes et la digitalisation des connaissances révolutionnent la manière dont nous planifions et façonnons l'environnement urbain. Les responsables, planificateurs, concepteurs, ingénieurs et les équipes de construction atteignent des niveaux de précision et de contrôle sans précédent tout en prenant en compte les exigences de toutes les parties prenantes. Les outils de conception avancés permettent d'effectuer des itérations rapides et ouvrent tout un monde de possibilités. Les systèmes de collaboration efficaces permettent aux propriétaires et aux représentants publics en amont d'obtenir la transparence dont ils ont besoin et aux partenaires de la chaîne d'approvisionnement en aval d'apporter une contribution de valeur dès le début du processus.

Nous n'aurions pas pu atteindre le niveau de contrôle et de détail requis pour exécuter le projet Botswana Innovation Hub sans les technologies de la 3DEXPERIENCE.

John Cerone
Directeur associé, SHoP Architects
Défi commercial

Créer collectivement

Les approches traditionnelles visant à mobiliser les chefs d'entreprise et les résidents ne peuvent pas répondre aux demandes actuelles de croissance. D'autre part, plus la connectivité augmente, plus le public souhaite contribuer à façonner l'environnement urbain. Dans les villes qui adoptent les technologies 3D collaboratives pour collecter et gérer les données accessibles au public, la prise de décision, la fourniture de services et la communication entre les parties prenantes sont améliorées.

Il faut que les personnes appropriées puissent accéder aux données dont elles ont besoin, au niveau et au moment requis.

George Loh
Directeur, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore

Cities

A healthy city needs sustainable buildings, resilient systems, effective infrastructure, and harmony between people, industry, and the environment.

Cities in the Age of Experience

3D models and virtual simulations can greatly benefit any dynamic, complex system—especially a city.

Business challenge

Secure a Resilient Future

Cities and industry must develop plans to continuously revitalize themselves and to respond to disasters, environmental change, and threats to security. Fortifying the stability of a dynamic city requires modeling above and beneath the surface, quantifying the resources on hand today, asking “what if” to explore potential scenarios, and maximizing how you use and replenish resources for tomorrow.

To capture the virtualized life of Singapore, we need to give the right data, to the right people, at the right level, at the right time

George Loh
Director, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore Project
Business challenge

Respect the Value of a Beautiful City

Architects and urban planners consciously design for the unique personality of a city to shape an individual building, the relationship between buildings, and the impact of a project on an entire community. Form consensus around an aesthetic, define a common vision, and create alignment among stakeholders using 3D “what if” scenarios in a 3D virtual environment, leveraging dynamic data and IOT technology.

Business challenge

Modernize the Process of Urban Growth

Modern tools and the digitization of knowledge are revolutionizing how we plan and construct the city environment. Owners, planners, designers, engineers, and construction teams are achieving unprecedented levels of precision and control, and comprehensively addressing the requirements from all stakeholders. Advanced design tools enable rapid iterations and expand the realm of possibilities. Effective collaboration systems allow owners and public representatives to gain transparency, and enable downstream supply chain partners to contribute valuable input early in the process.

We would not be able to attain the level of control and detail required to complete the Botswana Innovation Hub without the 3DEXPERIENCE technologies

John Cerone
Associate Principal, SHoP Architects
Business challenge

Maximize Project Outcomes

The project-based nature and fragmentation of the AECO industry makes it difficult for civil design and construction team to standardize on an integrated platform and efficiently share information. Plus, competitive bidding practices and functional silos lead to padded estimates and poor outcomes.

A more scientific process for construction requires dissecting traditional industry practices and rethinking assumptions about the bidding process, collaboration norms, execution, and how to exchange information. Owners must be in the loop. Innovations like prefabrication, virtual design and construction, 4D modeling, and real-time project management tools are empowering teams to build it once and build it right.

Simulations were critical for analyzing the assembly of the full structure and all the components of the building. We found the fastest way to construct it by optimizing the full project delivery process.

Javier Glatt
Co-founder and CEO, CadMakers
Business challenge

Create Collectively

Traditional approaches to engaging business leaders and residents are not able to sustain current demands for growth. Plus, increasing connectivity creates an expectation of greater public participation in shaping the urban environment. Cities that embrace collaborative 3D technologies to collect and manage publicly available data will be able to improve decision making, delivery of services, and communication among stakeholders.

We need to give the right data to the right people at the right level at the right time.

George Loh
Director, National Research Foundation Programmes Directorate, Virtual Singapore Project