美容和个人护理

通过缩短开发时间来推动有机增长,同时管理全球法规复杂性

欧莱雅的成功

管理工厂的产品质量和可追溯性

业务挑战

跟上“自助式健康和养生”趋势

美容与个人护理公司以及生命科学公司之间的界限越来越模糊。当今消费者有一整套健康和养生的方法,而对于自己吃的食品、服用的药物、使用的美容产品,他们都非常关心。 为回应消费者的需求,针对配方的含量、包装的方式、材料的处理方法等,法规机构进一步提高了法规要求。

业务挑战

完美无缺地管理复杂的监管环境

在这个复杂的环境中取胜,美容与个人护理公司必须满足消费者在“自助式健康和养生”产品方面不断变化的需求。这意味着必须完美无缺的管理复杂的监管流程。但是现今,合规性的管理通常是一个人工性极高的流程:收集状态审查、在流程后期发现变更以及确定正确材料的使用,是一个漫长且不存储的知识流程。

业务挑战

推动全球标准适应本地市场以加快上市

新市场份额增长的 KPI 之一是您可以多快地采取全球标准并将其应用于本地实施。这意味着要确保质量和性能,同时使配方和包装符合当地法规、当地品味和偏好以及当地分销渠道。管理数据对于美容与个人护理公司争夺全球市场份额优势至关重要。

我们可以管理和监控所有运营活动……以优化产品质量和可追溯性,有助于将我们的一次成功率从 93.5% 提高到 94.4%,并使我们的产品全面可追溯性比以前快 10 倍。

工厂总监
欧莱雅欧洲区
业务挑战

消费者需求的快速变化

消费者响应速度和需求速度可能会导致供应链瓶颈、缺货或产品组合停滞。美容和个人护理公司想要迅速应对变化的市场,需要通过相同性能但成本较低的替代原材料来提高供应链效率。它还需要与零售商合作来影响商品销售策略,以实现分销渠道的迅速变化。

Beauty & Personal Care

Drive organic growth by reducing time to develop while managing global regulatory complexity

L'Oreal Success

Managing product quality and traceability in the plants

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Deliver on ‘Self-Service Health & Wellness’ Trends

The lines are blurring between Beauty & Personal Care companies and Life Science companies. Consumers today are considering what they eat, what medicines they take and the beauty products they use as part of a holistic approach for health and wellness. In response to the demands of the consumer, regulatory bodies have increased their rules and regulations on what goes in formulations, what can go on the package, how materials are handled and more.

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Manage a Complex Regulatory Environment Flawlessly

To win in this complex environment, Beauty & Personal Care companies have to deliver on the shifting wants and needs of consumers for more 'self-service health and wellness' offerings. This means managing the complex regulatory process flawlessly. But very often today, managing regulatory compliance is a highly manual process: collecting status reviews, discovering changes late in the process and making decisions on the right materials to be used, is a long and unsaved knowledge process.

Business challenge

Push Global Standards Adapted to Local Markets for Speed

One of the KPIs for new market share growth is how fast you can take global standards and adapt them for local implementation. This means ensuring quality and performance while adapting the formula and packaging to local regulations, local tastes and preferences, and local distribution channels. Managing data is critical to implement an approach that beauty and personal care companies can take advantage of in the race for global market share.

We can manage and monitor all the operational activities … to optimize product quality and traceability, contributing to increasing our Right First Time from 93.5% to 94.4%, and allowing us to have full traceability of products 10 times faster than before.

Plant Director
L'Oreal Europe
BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Rapid Consumer Demand Changes

The speed of consumer responsiveness and demand can cause supply chain bottlenecks, out of stocks, or stagnant product portfolios. Beauty & Personal Care companies that want to react with speed to a changing market need to drive supply chain efficiency by being able to source alternative raw materials with the same performance but at lower costs. It also requires partnering with retailers to influence merchandising strategies in order to implement swift changes in distribution channels.