食品和饮料

加速增长,满足消费者对“更健康”产品的需求,同时推动可持续发展和监管合规,实现效率最大化。

General Mills 案例分析

哈根达斯利用 3DEXPERIENCE 构建完美的冰淇淋通道

业务挑战

满足消费者对“更健康”产品的需求

所有地区的消费者对健康问题越来越感兴趣,而这个前景正在塑造他们会选择购买哪些产品和品牌。许多(CPG)制造商正在重塑旧品牌,推出新潮品牌以配合他们为保持增长而设的产品组合。

这是每一代人都在推动的趋势,但我认为其中尤以年轻一代为甚,他们要求从食物中获得新的和不同的好处。

Joseph Gottschalk
百事公司营养观察副总裁
业务挑战

提供产品透明度和安全

CPG 行业的食品和饮料制造商对标签和配料规定越来越复杂。每个国家和地区之间的法规往往是不同的,每个地区都必须核实并遵守当地法律。这一复杂性呈现出一个问题,可能大大减缓全球发布。

43% 的营养品公司表示,整个欧盟范围内的严格监管是他们面临的最大挑战。

来源:www.nutraingredients.com
业务挑战

通过可持续发展计划创造更多价值

更多的消费者对反映他们追求健康生活方式的产品做出回应。一个关键的领域是包装的可持续性,因为消费者需要更环保的材料。 反过来,许多公司都在内部努力推动可持续的产品组合,有关包装材料和生产方式如蓝色制造。

业务挑战

尽管商品成本上涨,但仍可在饮食业寻求增长

由于特殊成分的成本增加,饮食公司必须重新调整其成分以维持或提高内部利润。许多饮食公司正在推动“按成本设计”战略,并以最低的成本利用世界各地不同工厂的原材料供应,实施多工厂成本优化。但公司也需要注意,削减成本的举措虽然是至关重要的,但也可能是短暂的,还必须通过识别和利用市场契机来加以补充。

Food & Beverage

Accelerate growth and meet consumer demand for ‘healthier’ while driving sustainability initiatives and regulatory compliance for maximum efficiency.

General Mills Case Study

Haagen-Dazs builds the perfect ice cream aisle with 3DEXPERIENCE

Business challenge

Deliver on Consumer Demand for 'Healthier'

Consumers in all regions are increasingly interested in health issues and this outlook is shaping which products and brands they choose to purchase. Many (CPG) manufacturers are responding by reformulating old brands and launching trendy new ones to align their portfolio for growth.

We see this trend being driven by all generations, but I think particularly the younger generations, who are demanding new and different benefits from the ingredients in their foods.

Joseph Gottschalk
Vice President of Nutrition Insights for PepsiCo
Business challenge

Provide Product Transparency and Safety

Labeling and ingredients regulations are getting more complex for food and beverage manufacturers in the CPG industry to manage. Regulations are often different from one country to another and each region must verify compliance with local laws. This complexity presents a problem that can dramatically slow down global launches.

43% of nutrition companies said stricter regulation throughout the EU was their biggest challenge.


Creating More Value Through Sustainability Initiatives

More consumers are responding to products that reflect their desire to live a healthier lifestyle. A key area is the sustainability of packaging as consumers want materials that are gentler to the earth. In turn, many companies have internal efforts to drive sustainable portfolios with regard to packaging materials and production methods like blue manufacturing.


Find Growth in Food & Bev Despite Rising Commodity Costs

As particular ingredients increase in cost, food and beverage companies must look at reformulation of their ingredients in order to maintain or improve internal margins. Many food and beverage companies are driving ‘design for cost’ strategies and implementing multi-plant cost optimization by leveraging raw materials availability in different plants around the world at the lowest cost. But companies need to also be mindful that cost-cutting initiatives, while critical, can be short-lived and must also be complemented by identifying and taking advantage of marketplace opportunities.