一般零售商

通过设计和提供会增加购物者流量的商店体验推动有机增长

白皮书:塑造卓越的购物体验

最大限度地提高购物者的体验,并找到方法改变店内体验,从而提高了零售商和供应商的利润

业务挑战

改善店内货架执行和合规性

世界上最伟大的货架图,如果不以零售方式执行,便不可能转化为销售额的增长。在包装消费品与零售行业,改善店内货架图的执行和销售策略的合规性似乎是零售商永远不会停止的运动。由于货架的人际互动、价格标签被移动,产品被放错地方或不正确地执行计划,货架图可能以每周 10% 的速度掉出达标率。一般零售商的不合规成本每年都在 100-150 亿美元的损失范围内。

业务挑战

高效设计更好的零售店体验

零售行业格局正在从购买产品的地方转移到体验产品的地方。为满足消费者的较高预期并推动商店流量,零售商分配资源以优化品类和品牌的生产效率。这包括花费在店内营销、商店标志、货架图本地化等等上面的资金。但是在花费资源来支持新的创意之前,您如何才能真实地评估这些创意?

业务挑战

快速并高效地执行销售变更

总部与零售店之间业务的沟通可能具有挑战性。要让数十家、数百家甚至数千家商店能够快速准确地进行商品变更,并不容易。通过纸质计划进行交流会比较缓慢,零售商店的运作通常需要完成很多工作,所以他们只能优先处理那些他们认为很重要的工作。但想象一下,如果一般零售商能够快速高效地实施货架战略,使其保持新鲜感并与消费者保持相关性……这可以有什么价值呢?

通过完美货架,我们只花了平时三分之一的时间设计了一个新的细分并在销售点进行验证。

Loic Le Du
Intermarche 业务经理
业务挑战

满足当今消费者越来越高的需求

购物者不断追求更个性化的购物体验。零售商可以做到的一种方式是根据地域的口味和喜好以及当地居民的人口统计来实施本地化货架图。 这可能是耗时的设计且实施效率低下。当购物者想要以不同的方式接收产品时,零售商如何做出回应?送货上门、在线订购/店内取货......这些都是零售商将要执行的新兴模式。

探索我们的行业解决方案体验

进一步了解我们的行业解决方案如何帮助一般零售商细分市场的公司实现其业务目标

General Retailers

Drive organic growth by designing and deliving a store experience that will increase shopper traffic

White Paper: Shaping Superior Shopping Experiences

Maximize the shopper's experience and discover ways to transform the in-store experience that boosts profits for retailers and suppliers

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Improving In-Store Planogram Execution and Compliance

The greatest planogram in the world does not translate into increased sales if it is not executed at retail. In the CPG & Retail Industry, improving in-store planogram execution and compliance with the merchandising strategies is an exercise that never seems to stop with retailers. Planograms can fall out of compliance at the rate of 10% per week as a result of human interaction at the shelf, price tags being moved, product being misplaced or simply implementing the plan incorrectly. The cost of non-compliance for general retailers is in the range of $10 - $15 billion in lost sales every year.

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Efficiently Designing a Better Retail Store Experience

The retail landscape is shifting from places where products are purchased to places where they are experienced. To deliver on high shopper expectations and to drive store traffic, retailers allocate resources to optimize the productivity of categories and brands. This includes spending money on in-store marketing, store signage, planogram localization, etc. But how can you truly evaluate new ideas before spending the resources to support them?

Business challenge

Executing Merchandising Changes With Speed and Efficiency

Communication between headquarters and retail store operations can be challenging. It's not easy to get dozens, hundreds, or sometimes thousands of stores to make quick and accurate merchandising changes. Communication via paper plans can be slow and retail store operations often have so many assignments to complete that they have to prioritize only the ones that they deem critical. But imagine if a general retailer could implement fast and efficiently to keep shelf strategy and execution fresh and relevant for shoppers....what could that be worth?

With Perfect Shelf, we have designed a new segmentation and validated it at the point of sale in a third of the time.

Loic Le Du
Business Manager, Intermarche
BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Meeting the Increasing High Demands of Today's Shoppers

Shoppers continually want more personalized shopping experiences. One way retailers can deliver on this is to implement localized planograms based on geographic tastes and preference and the demographics of the local population. This can be time-consuming to design and inefficient to implement. And how do retailers respond when the shopper wants to receive products differently? Direct to home, order online/pick-up in store....these are emerging models that retailers will need to execute.

Explore our Industry Solution Experiences

Learn more about how our industry solutions can help companies in the General Retailers segment achieve their business objectives