家用产品

在包装消费品与零售行业中围绕可持续发展建立家用产品组合,使用更绿色环保的产品,并实施“全球本地化”的新市场战略

宝洁公司(P&G)新闻发布

P&G 利用 3DEXPERIENCE 平台来提高创新效率,并管理产品和包装规范

业务挑战

利用“环保”产品来增强您的产品组合、推动可持续发展计划

让生活干净并不意味着要让地球变脏! CPG 行业的家用产品有了重大转变,高效的同时还要有利于环保。为满足这一需求并拓展可持续环保产品的市场,家用包装消费品制造商必须通过具有竞争力的产品来增强其产品组合。这意味着需要在产品开发和重新配方工作中推动可持续发展计划,以及包装计划和制造计划。

最后,消费者越来越意识到周围的环境,从而提高对环保产品的需求。

John Replogle
Seventh Generation CEO
业务挑战

执行按成本设计制定的策略

品牌和合同制造商的研发组织可以通过可靠的配方设计和管理解决方案来平衡性能和成本,从而管理功能强大的成分级计算。产品的不断创新需要灵活的配方开发。比以往更甚的,它也是以最低的成本充分利用世界各地不同工厂的原材料供应。

业务挑战

加速拓展新市场

对于世界级的 CPG 品牌制造商而言,主要难题是如何在每个地区实现市场全球化和实现产品成功复制。本地和全球政府法规以及品牌强化消费者信心的意愿依赖于配方完善的合规性。现今,合规性的管理通常是一个人工性极高的流程:收集状态审查、在流程后期发现变更以及确定正确材料的使用,是一个漫长且不存储的知识流程。

业务挑战

管理不断上涨的原材料成本

稀有的矿产资源可能会推动 CPG 行业家用产品公司的成本上涨。企业内部利润面临巨大压力,当材料涨价时,公司如何应对?利用科学手段替代原材料,有助于降低配方成本,是领先企业可以利用的杠杆。

Household Products

Build your household products portfolio in the CPG & Retail Industry around sustainability with greener products and implement a 'glocal' strategy for new markets

Procter & Gamble Press Release

P&G uses the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to drive innovation efficiency and manage product and packaging specs

Business challenge

Enhance Portfolio With 'Green' Products and Sustainability Initiatives

Cleaning the world does not mean you have to dirty the planet. There is a significant shift towards household products in the CPG industry that are effective but gentle and eco-friendly to the environment. To meet this demand and expand the market for sustainable and 'green' products, household product Consumer Packaged Goods manufacturers must enhance their product portfolio with products that can compete. This means driving sustainability initiatives across product development, reformulation efforts, and both packaging and manufacturing initiatives.

And finally, consumers are becoming more aware of what’s around them, leading to an increased demand for eco-friendly products.

John Replogle
CEO, Seventh Generation

Execute a Design-For-Cost Formulation Strategy

R&D organizations from brand and contract manufacturers can balance performance and cost with a robust formula design and management solution that manages powerful ingredient-level calculations. Constant innovation in products requires an agile development for formulations. More than ever, it is also about leveraging the availabilities of raw materials in different plants around the world at the lowest cost.


Accelerate Expansion Into New Markets

Market globalization and product success replication in every region of the world is a key challenge for a world class CPG brand manufacturer. Local and global governmental regulations and brands willing to strengthen consumers’ ‘trust in their equity’ rely on a perfect regulatory compliancy for formulas. Very often today, managing regulatory compliance is a highly manual process: collecting status reviews, discovering changes late in the process and making decisions on the right materials to be used, is a long and unsaved knowledge process.


Managing Rising Raw Materials Costs

Rare mineral resources can drive costs up for household products companies in the CPG industry. With enormous pressure on internal margins, how do companies react when materials go up in price? Leveraging science for raw materials substitutions that can help decrease formula costs is a lever that leading companies can take advantage of.