包装供应商

区分价值主张,同时优化生产效率并降低材料成本

WestRock 加速创新包装

WestRock 需要将二级包装解决方案的开发速度提高33%,以应对 CPG 制造商上市速度的挑战。

业务挑战

更快地把创新理念引进市场

在消费者趋势迅速变化的时代,包装供应商面临着在越来越短的时间内高效地提供新鲜设计的挑战。要在“感知商品”的市场中区分其价值主张,包装供应商必须在消费者见解的基础之上推动创新,并使其整个运营更加高效。

过去需要几天时间,现在只需要一个小时。

Bill Cecil
WestRock 机械与自动化副总裁
业务挑战

降低原材料成本并推动可持续发展

降低原材料成本并推动可持续发展是包装消费品与零售行业中的包装供应商面临的一大挑战。平衡产品稳定性、降低成本和可持续性,可以帮助包装供应商在竞争激烈的行业中脱颖而出。通过功能强大的仿真工具,可以优化材料的数量和零部件的特定组合,以确保可以交付的产品。

如果新包装设计可以在任何样品制造前进行模拟,瓶子和预制设计迭代会更快、更便宜,加速整个设计链,从而加快上市时间。

Sumit Mukherjee
Plastic Technologies, Inc. CAE 和模拟总监
业务挑战

管理生产复杂性并缩短交货周期

推行精益生产计划对于管理生产复杂性和缩短交货周期至关重要。包装供应商需要快速响应希望快速包装的客户,并按时交付是至关重要的。简而言之,包装供应商没有犯制造错误的余地。了解在执行测试运行之前可以适当地制造特定的包装,可以节省周期并缩短交付时间。

为他们的消费者开发适合其品牌的包装,并在全球范围内做到高效和可自动化。

Bill Cecil
WestRock 机械与自动化副总裁
业务挑战

CPG 行业设计机构之间的竞争加剧

随着 CPG 行业设计机构之间竞争的加剧,包装供应商面临着寻求建立新区分优势的挑战。一些包装供应商正寻求在一些关键领域加强服务。其中一个领域是提高项目管理服务。另一个领域是扩大技术服务组合。这可以转化为一个 CPG 公司管理包装项目的日常活动的“减负”。也可能致使包装供应商提供在 3D 虚拟货架图的背景下显示包装设计。

Packaging Suppliers

Differentiate your value proposition while you optimize production efficiency and reduce materials costs

RETAL Accelerates Innovative Packaging

RETAL needed to reduce overall time-to-market while developing innovation packaging optimized for weight and cost

Business challenge

Bring Innovative Ideas to Market Faster

In a time of rapidly changing consumer trends, packaging suppliers face the challenges of efficiently delivering fresh designs in shorter and shorter timeframes. To differentiate their value propositions in a market of 'perceived commodity', packaging suppliers must drive innovation based on consumer insights and make their entire operation more efficient.

What used to take days now only takes an hour.

Business challenge

Reduce Raw Materials Costs and Drive Sustainability

Reducing raw materials costs and driving sustainability is a difficult challenge for packaging suppliers in the CPG & Retail industry. Balancing product stability, cost reduction and sustainability properly can help set a packaging supplier apart from the crowd in a competitive industry. With powerful simulation tools, the amount of material and particular mix of components can be optimized to ensure a product that can deliver.

If new package designs can be simulated before any samples are made, bottle and preform design iterations happen more quickly and cheaply, speeding up the entire design chain and resulting in quicker time to market.

Sumit Mukherjee
Director, CAE & Simulation, Plastic Technologies Inc.
Business challenge

Managing Production Complexity and Shorter Lead Times

Driving lean production initiatives is imperative to managing production complexity and shorter lead times. Packaging suppliers need to respond quickly to clients that want their packaging quickly and delivering on-time is critical. To put it simply, packaging suppliers can't afford to make manufacturing mistakes. Understanding that a particular packaging can be manufactured properly before implementing test runs, can save cycles and reduce time to delivery.

It’s developing the right package for their brand for their consumer, that’s efficient and automatable on a global scale.

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Increased Competition Among CPG Industry Design Agencies

With increased competition among CPG industry design agencies, packaging suppliers are challenged to find new ways of differentiating themselves. Some packaging suppliers are looking to enhance service offerings in a couple of key areas. One such area is offering project management services. Another area is expanding the portfolio of technology services. This can translate into 'unburdening' a CPG company of managing the day to day activity of a packaging project. It may also result in a packaging supplier offering to show packaging designs in the context of a 3D virtual planogram.