探索性数据分析与报告

收集、可视化并分析数据,以提供见解,帮助企业快速做出明智决策。通过材料科学预测分析,为材料科学发现研究提供全面的协作式建模和仿真应用程序。

企业在研发新的食品配方时,常常需要考虑多维可测量属性,包括粘度、pH 值和营养参数。然而,某些企业已经不再满足于物理属性,进而创建了感官配置文件来预测感官属性

一旦一个或多个维度发生变化,感官模型就会自动检测产品是否出现显著、可感知的差异。如果发现差异,感官模型就会执行描述性分析,以确定如何跨不同的感官属性进行产品比较。然后食品科学家会分别分析产品的各个口感属性,如糖衣、粘度和涩味,以确定是哪个属性出了问题,使其有别于其它产品。这些模型会提供一组全面的感官术语,以便在研发过程中对产品口感进行标准化描述。

借助计算机仿真模型,企业可以选择性地测试最有可能成功的候选配方,以达到优化新配方的目的。CPG 业务中常见的场景是,由于成本或产品供应短缺,需要调整配方(通常是换掉某些活性成分),以适应一系列新条件。而调整配方不仅要考虑成本,同时还要使调整后的食品品质与原配方保持同等水平。从整体来看,成本、品质和环境影响也只是驱动感官模型的部分因素。

探索性数据分析与报告解决方案的优势包括:

• 通过“虚拟筛选”功能筛选候选配方变化,减少物理测试和实验的成本和时间

加速创新流程 — 比物理流程更快开发出品质更佳、更经济实惠和更具可持续性的新配方。

使用强大的信息学功能,基于所需的维度约束优化配方。

Exploratory Data Analysis & Reporting

Gather, visualize and analyze data to gain insight and make fast, informed decisions. Use Material Science Predictive Analytics for comprehensive, collaborative modeling and simulation applications for Material Sciences discovery research.

When formulating a new food recipe for example there are multi-dimensional measurable characteristics that need to be taken into consideration, which include viscosity, pH factor and nutritional parameters.  Some companies are going beyond physical attributes and creating sensory profiles to predict sensory properties.

Sensory models detect if there's a significant, perceptible difference between products when a change is made to one or many dimensions.  If a difference is identified, a descriptive analysis is performed to determine how the products compare across different sensory characteristics. The food scientist then analyzes individual texture attributes, such as mouth coating, viscosity and astringency to hone in on which attribute causes it to be different from the others. These models can provide a comprehensive set of sensory terms to standardize how product texture is described during the development process.

Using in silico models can optimize new recipes by selectively focusing testing on the candidates to most likely to succeed.   The most common scenario in CPG business is reformulating to fit a set of new conditions, typically by substituting an active ingredient, due to cost or shortage of product availability.  Reformulation needs to consider the cost, but also the performance of product which must remain at a comparable level. Cost, performance and environmental impact are just some of the factors that can be driving the model.

Benefits of the Exploratory Data Analysis & Reporting solution include:

Reducing the cost and time associated with physical testing and experimentation through “Virtual Screening” of candidate recipe variations.

Accelerating the innovation process - developing new, better performing, cost effective and more sustainable recipes faster than can be done with physical processes.

Using powerful informatics capabilities to optimize the recipe based upon the desired dimensional constraints.