实验室材料管理

通过多个设施接收、编码和跟踪材料,同时为研发提供搜索和请求工作流。监控并报告材料的类型、数量和位置,以满足环境和安全的合规性要求。

一家没有在全公司范围内部署实时库存解决方案的企业会面临诸多问题。如果您了解需要花费多少精力来捕获库存信息才能轻松生成报告和检查库存,您就知道这些问题有多么让人头疼。从几百个包含几种材料的集装箱,到数万个包含数千种危害程度不同的材料的集装箱,库存水平可能变化范围很大。您有信心准确记录各种材料的库存量以及它们的存放位置吗?这些材料的存储方式是否正确?某些材料是否应该已被处理掉?用户是否能够轻松找到所需材料,或者是否因为不知道现货就在附近,而超量订购了材料,致使材料囤积?

许多企业使用多种差别细微的系统来重复跟踪库存材料数据(EHS 系统、安全系统、实验室信息管理系统、法律法规系统、电子实验室记录本程序、会计系统等)。同时,他们用一个单独的系统来跟踪库存数据,该系统需要手动录入大量库存信息才能提供价值。因此,这些企业需要一个能够轻松访问所有正确数据的系统,需要一个全面、简单的解决方案。

实验室材料管理解决方案支持对单个实验室或全球范围内的多个实验室进行化学品库存管理,提供所有必要工具来准确跟踪化学品及供应并生成报告,同时还能满足安全和法规合规性要求。该解决方案的主要功能包括:

  • 条形码标签
  • 远程库存控制
  • 安全数据表单(SDS)管理。

Lab Material Management

Receive, barcode, and track materials throughout multiple facilities, while providing search and request workflow for R&D. Monitor and report on material types, quantities, and locations for environmental and safety compliance.

There are a number of problems a company can face when they do not have a company-wide, real time inventory solution in place.  The challenges can be daunting, particularly knowing how much effort goes into capturing this information in order to produce a report or entertain an inspection.  Levels of inventory can range from a few hundred containers of a few different materials to tens of thousands of containers of thousands of different materials with various levels of differing hazards.  Are you confident you can keep track of how much is in inventory or where they can be found?  If they are stored correctly or should have already been disposed of?  Are users able to find the materials they need or do they hoard what they have and order more even if they could get it just down the hall because they don’t know?

Many organizations have a large number of slightly different systems tracking overlapping details about the materials in inventory (EHS, Safety, LIMS, Regulatory, Electronic Lab Notebooks, Accounting, etc.).  Inventory is just another system that requires the entry of lots of information in order to provide the value that is possible. Users want a system that will make it easy to access correct and complete data in the system. They need a solution that is comprehensive and simple at the same time.

Lab Material Management is a solution for chemical inventory management in a single lab or multiple worldwide laboratories, delivering all the necessary tools to accurately track and report chemicals and supplies while meeting safety and regulatory compliance requirements, including:  

  • Barcode labeling 
  • Remote inventory control 
  • Safety Data Sheet (SDS) management.