阅读3分钟

亲密关系和创新

客户亲密关系如何助您实现业务创新?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-desire-disruption-card

如果企业想通过与客户亲密关系建立<47来实现转变 我们使体验成为创新的真正焦点

 

今天的经济是建立在客户亲密关系之上的。那些清楚了解用户在生活和工作中对自身产品需求并对如何激发此类需求了如指掌的公司往往也是市场上最具创新性的,最有影响力的公司。那么,如何将敏锐的洞察力转化为竞争优势?谁又在这方面做得最好?

当飓风厄玛即将袭击佛罗里达州时,特斯拉 (Tesla) 利用他们对客户的了解证明了自己是全球最具创新性的出行解决方案供应商之一。了解到人们可能需要在暴风雨来袭之前驾驶到安全地点,特斯拉远程升级了佛罗里达州的 Model S和 Model X 汽车,从而释放额外的电池性能,使它们无需充电即可继续行驶 (1)。 

通过了解客户的具体情况,并设身处地去考虑他们所处的境况,特斯拉得以利用他们的技术提供远远超越客户期望的服务。

在建筑、工程和施工 (AEC) 领域,设身处地的为客户着想也有助于推动创新。在这个行业中,利益相关者之间的透明度问题屡见不鲜,而像 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台这样的解决方案正在帮助业主参与到构思和设计过程的每一个方面。 

例如,建筑和制造技术公司 CadMakers, Inc. 与建筑、工程和施工 (AEC) 客户合作构建 3D 建筑项目,并在其中采纳了从建筑师到电气承包商等多方团队的意见。除了加强利益相关者之间的协作和避免现场的可施工性问题外,CadMakers 还能够建立多个建筑物系统以优化施工现场,而最终输出的虚拟模型能帮助业主设想出每个人在他们委托建造的大楼内生活和工作的方方面面。 

虚拟现实和增强现实让建筑师和工程师能够更深入地了解他们创造的实体空间将如何影响民众的情感世界。他们可能会看向何处、走向何方、在哪驻足,亦或是感受阳光洒在他们的皮肤上。Ennead Architects 的应用计算主管 Brian Hopkins 最近在 Metropolis 杂志上发表了一篇文章,正如其中所描述的那样:“这能给可量化的东西定性...我们正在使数据变得人性化。”(2)

但是,正如福雷斯特的“顾客至上成熟度指数”(见下)所显示的那样,还要经过一段时间,才能让每家企业都认识到客户亲密关系的重要性.这种亲密关系要么是由创新思维推动的,要么会在未来推动创新思维。

这种逐步的变化使最具颠覆性的公司能够进入新的市场,并从自满自得的公司那里抢得客户。一个值得注意的例子是医疗保健行业。在这个行业中运动服装制造商们现在正在开发可穿戴技术,并收集用户最私密的数据。用户现在期望这些数据可以帮助他们达到或维持他们所渴望的生活方式。

为了开发 VITAE,我与工程师和天体物理学家密切合作了三年。它的主题是连接生命。创造和创新,以及打破壁垒。

Anilore Banon
艺术家,VITAE 月球雕塑项目

通过收集和分析来自非常规专家组合的信息,艺术家 Anilore Banon 得以进一步扩大她当前 VITAE 项目的范围。除了拥有来自世界各地的 100 万人的手印外,她提出的雄心勃勃的月球雕塑作品还汇集了天体物理学家、工程师和 3D 打印专家,他们都通过 3D 平台进行协作。  

无论是仿真科学解决方案还是艺术挑战,亦或是将建筑师和工程师与他们要建造的建筑物和机器更加紧密地联系在一起,客户亲密关系就是一个新的竞技场,想要在其中获胜意味着要把体验作为每一项创新的核心。

(1)阅读Washington Post全文
(2)
阅读Metropolis杂志全文
照片来源 - Anilore Banon: Jeff Manzetti

“顾客至上成熟度”矩阵显示大多数公司得分较低

“顾客至上成熟度”矩阵显示大多数公司得分较低

注册即可访问与您相关行业的预期行业报告

了解您所在行业的客户、消费者、员工、患者或民众的期望。 

体验时代下的客户期望

体验时代下的客户期望

PDF

3 min read

Intimacy and Innovation

How does customer intimacy make your business more innovative?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-desire-disruption-card


IF businesses want to differentiate through customer intimacy
WE make experiences the true focus of innovation  

Today’s economy has been built on customer intimacy. Those companies who are closest to the needs and motivations of people who live and work with their products tend to be not only the most innovative but also the most influential in the marketplace. So how do you turn insights into competitive advantage, and who is doing it best?

When Hurricane Irma was about to strike Florida, Tesla used their understanding of customers to prove their credentials as one of the world’s most innovative mobility solution providers. Knowing that people would need to drive to safety before the storm hit, Tesla were able to remotely upgrade Model S and Model X cars in Florida, unlocking extra battery performance so that they could travel further without needing to recharge(1)

By knowing exactly where their customers were and empathizing with the situation they were in, Tesla were able to use their technology to provide a service that far surpassed customer expectations.

Getting closer to customers is also helping to drive innovation in Architecture, Engineering and Construction. In an industry which has often experienced transparency issues between stakeholders, solutions such as the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform are helping to bring owners into every aspect of the ideation and design process. 

For instance, construction and manufacturing technology company CadMakers, Inc. works with AEC customers to virtually build construction projects in 3D, using the input of every team member, from architects to electrical contractors. In addition to facilitating enhanced collaboration between stakeholders and avoiding constructability issues on site, CadMakers enables direct to manufacturing for multiple building systems to optimize the construction site, with the final output of a virtual model to help owners imagine every aspect of how someone might live or work in the building they have commissioned. 

Virtual and augmented reality are giving architects and engineers a more intimate understanding of how the physical spaces they create will affect the emotional world of citizens. Where they might look, move, pause or feel sunlight on their skin. As Brian Hopkins, Director of Applied Computing at Ennead Architects described the trend in a recent Metropolis magazine article, “It makes the quantifiable qualitative… We’re humanizing the data.”(2)

But as the results of Forrester’s Customer Obsession Maturity Index (see below) demonstrate, there is still a way to go before every business recognizes the importance of customer intimacy. Intimacy that has either been fueled by innovative thinking or will help to fuel it in the future.

This gradual pace of change is enabling the most disruptive companies to move into new markets and gain customers from more complacent organizations. One notable example being the healthcare sector, where sportswear manufacturers are now creating wearable technology and gathering the most intimate data about users. Data that these users now expect to help them attain or maintain the lifestyle they aspire to.

I worked closely with engineers and astrophysicists for three years to develop VITAE. It’s about connecting life. Creating and innovating, tearing down barriers.

Gathering and analyzing information from an unconventional combination of specialists is also enabling artist Anilore Banon to push boundaries with her current Vitae project. As well as featuring one million hand prints from people around the world, the ambitious lunar sculpture she is proposing has brought together astrophysicists, engineers and 3D printers to work together on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform.   

Whether it’s simulating scientific solutions to artistic challenges, or enabling architects and engineers to live more closely with the buildings and machines they are yet to make, customer intimacy is the new competitive arena and winning there means putting experiences at the heart of every innovation.

The customer obsession maturity matrix index shows that most firms score low

The customer obsession maturity matrix shows that most firms score low

Sign-up for a bespoke industry report about the expectations in your industry

Discover what customers, consumers, workers, patients, or citizens are now demanding from businesses in your sector. 

Customer Expectations in the Age of Experience

PDF