阅读3分钟

个性化和盈利

个性化客户体验如何提高盈利能力?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-personalization-profit-card


如果大规模个性化是新的黄金标准
我们不仅要实现它,还要利用它实现盈利  

现如今,无论身处哪个行业,预测客户期望的个性化体验的能力与盈利能力密切相关。企业需要供应商设计与生产流程无缝契合的组件,员工需要与其工作方式相匹配的系统,而消费者则需要根据自己的需求和喜好量身定制的产品和服务。

曾经,规模化定制仅是一个代价高昂的美梦,但现在它已经成为颠覆者与被颠覆者的分界线。在福雷斯特 (Forrester) 2017 年进行的一项调查中,68% 的企业表示提供量身定制的体验是重中之重 (1)。而由新技术推动的创新流程,例如协同个性化,正帮助有远见的零售商推出按需服务,并且无需额外投入成本。  

但随着越来越多的公司开始从规模化生产向规模化定制转型,那些落后者正面临着前所未有的风险。更敏捷、更具颠覆精神的公司提供了越来越多的个性化消费者体验,而消费者期望也随之不断升高,这意味着后来者可能很快就会面临客户流失和利润下降。 

富有创新精神的企业领导者认为大规模个性化的成本过高导致企业难以负担,这种观点是错误的,此外他们对如何实现个性化的看法也日趋多样。 

例如,汽车行业制造设备领域的全球领导者 3CON 需要加速机器交付,这些机器是根据特定的客户期望量身定制的。使用达索系统 (Dassault Systèmes) 的 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台后,3CON 团队现在能够与客户进行更有效的协作,为他们仿真定制解决方案,并加速流程自动化的交付,即使涉及多个子组件时也同样高效。这种新的灵活性已经使设计时间缩短了 30%,并提高了生产率。

我们已经将设计时间缩短了 30%...设计师现在可以自由地将单个定制部件添加到现有的部件设计中,以创建经济高效的新定制部件。

Hannes Auer
3CON 首席执行官

消费品行业也正在引入类似的个性化和成本效益改善。一直以来,这个行业都在生产大量完全相同的产品,利润率普遍很低。New Balance 全球零售创意总监 Bob Neville 解释了为什么鞋类品牌越来越希望将为世界级运动员提供定制产品的经验推广至每位消费者:“我们会忠于帮助人们更好地运动的初心,不管是年长的消费者还是年轻的运动员,我们都一视同仁。”

新技术不仅有助于超越消费者期望还能使公司始终走在员工的个人需求前面。 

从建筑到零售,从航空航天到石油和天然气,各行各业的员工现在都能从虚拟现实 (VR)的健康和安全培训中受益。通过针对工作人员可能在工厂、建筑工地或石油钻井平台上遇到的特殊情况打造量身定制的虚拟现实培训,企业可以提供超个性化的沉浸体验来启发当今的员工,同时保护他们免于潜在的危害。

对企业而言,这类“超互联”且要求超高的员工或客户可能是一种威胁,亦或是一种机遇。无论我们如何应对,个性化和盈利都将愈加密不可分。学习如何利用好这种新关系的企业才会成为真正的游戏规则改变者。

(1) 福雷斯特报告:Pivot to Person-First Personalization,Jennifer Wise 和 Andrew Hogan,2017 年 4 月

客户体验领先的从业者的收入增长速度超过了落后企业

The CX Transformation imperative

personalization profit

注册即可访问与您相关行业的预期行业报告

了解您所在行业的客户、消费者、员工、患者或民众的期望。 

体验时代下的客户期望

体验时代下的客户期望

PDF

3 min read

Personalization and Profit

How can personalized customer experience enhance profitability?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-personalization-profit-card


IF personalization at scale is the new gold standard
WE won’t just make it possible, we’ll make it profitable  

Today, the ability to anticipate expectations with personalized customer experience is intrinsically linked to profitability, whatever industry you are operating in. Businesses need suppliers to design components that seamlessly fit the production process, employees want systems that are configured to match their style of working, and consumers demand products and services tailored to their needs and preferences.

Where customization at scale was once an expensive pipedream, it’s now starting to separate the disruptors from the disrupted. In a 2017 Forrester survey, 68% of firms said that delivering tailored experiences is a priority(1).  And innovative processes such as collaborative personalization – fueled by new technologies – are enabling visionary retailers to introduce an on-demand service without the associated costs. 

But as more companies begin their own transition from mass production to mass customization, the risk for those left behind is greater than ever. Expectations are rising as increasingly personalized consumer experiences are being delivered by more agile, disruptive businesses, meaning that late adopters may soon see their clients’ heads turning and their profits falling. 

Innovative business leaders are rejecting the notion that personalizing at scale is prohibitively expensive, and expanding their view of how this personalization can be achieved. 

For example, 3CON, a global leader in manufacturing equipment for the automotive industry, needed to accelerate the delivery of machines tailored to specific customer expectations. Using the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform from Dassault Systèmes, the 3CON team is now able to collaborate more effectively with clients, simulate customized solutions for them, and automate processes to accelerate delivery, even when multiple subassemblies are involved. This new flexibility has already contributed to a 30% reduction in design time and improved productivity.

We’ve cut design time by 30% … And designers now have the freedom to add custom-made individual components to existing part designs to create new ones that are customized yet cost efficient.

Similar improvements in both personalization and cost efficiency are being introduced in the consumer goods industry, where the focus has traditionally been on making huge quantities of identical products, often with very small profit margins. Bob Neville, Global Retail Creative Director at New Balance, explains why footwear brands are increasingly looking to bring the same level of customization enjoyed by world-class athletes to every shopper – “we stay true to what we do, which is helping people move better, whether that’s an older consumer or the youngest of athletes out there”.

And as new technologies are helping to exceed the expectations of consumers, they are equally allowing companies to stay a step ahead of the individual needs of workers. 

Employees across a whole range of industries from construction to retail and aerospace to oil and gas are now benefiting from health and safety training in Virtual Reality (VR). By tailoring this VR training to the unique situations workers may find themselves in on the shop floor, the building site or the oil rig, businesses are delivering hyper-personalized, immersive experiences that inspire today’s workforce at the same time as protecting them from potential hazards.

This new breed of ultra-connected and ultra-demanding worker or customer can be either a threat or an opportunity for organizations. Whichever way we choose to react, personalization and profit will continue to grow closer and closer together. And it is only the businesses that learn to leverage this new relationship who will truly change the game.

(1) Forrester Report: Pivot to Person-First Personalization. Jennifer Wise and Andrew Hogan. April 2017

CX leaders grow revenue faster than CX laggards

The CX Transformation Imperative

personalization profit

Sign-up for a bespoke industry report about the expectations in your industry

Discover what customers, consumers, workers, patients, or citizens are now demanding from businesses in your sector. 

Customer Expectations in the Age of Experience

PDF