阅读3分钟

感受与生存

更注重以客户为中心的方法能否继续推动业务增长?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-sentiment-survival


如果良好的客户感受是成功的关键 
我们拥抱的便是新的生存法则 

 

在“体验时代”,了解和回应客户感受并非可有可无。它对每家企业的生存都至关重要。因为最具颠覆性的公司不仅在制造更好的产品,而且已经通过打造更好的体验来应对不断增长的期望。这指的是客户、消费者、员工和民众付出金钱后能让他们感受更多、了解更多和获得更多的体验。

会更加忠于这一品牌。根据福雷斯特 2017 年报告,这就是客户体验分数更高的公司的收入增长速度比分数较低的竞争对手快五倍的原因。(1) 

相比之下,在客户感受 方面落后的企业付出了沉重的代价。仅今年上半年就有三家欧洲航空公司进入破产管理。意大利航空、柏林航空和君主航空都在竞争激烈的地区市场中挣扎,乘客对价格和舒适度的感受与航空公司实现最大正常运行时间和最低每乘客里程成本的需求之间的矛盾愈加凸显。 

汽车制造商也面临着同样的挑战。随着收入来源从硬件到软件,从产品到服务的转移,企业正在寻找新的方法来预测驾驶者的未来需求,以及他们期望的交付方式。据市场上诸如 XYT 这样具有颠覆精神的新兴企业预计,通过为客户开发新的出行解决方案,即模块化、可定制的电动汽车,城市地区的传统汽车需求将会下滑。正如该公司联合创始人兼首席执行官 Simon Mencarelli 的解释:“通常情况下,汽车是与你的身份相关,我们希望它能彰显您的身份。我们希望给予消费者升级其汽车的能力。”(2)

我们需要迈出传统的汽车世界。这不仅仅是一辆车,还是一个创造价值的空间。为我们的合作伙伴提供一个平台,让他们整合不同的休闲、工作或学习模块。

Simon Mencarelli
XYT 公司联合创始人兼首席执行官

这种级别的以客户为中心的理念正在改变每个行业的业务行为。这种理念在产品生命的各个周期甚至之外持续精准衡量人们对品牌的感受。 

净推荐值和满意度调查只能提供部分信息,但感受分析工具等新技术正在帮助企业根据客户与他们沟通时的态度来提供预期服务。 

在今天的体验经济下,这些客户更愿意去寻找与他们交互以超出他们期望 的供应商。这就是为什么医疗服务提供商不得不彻底重新思考医生和患者体验的原因 (3)。例如,通用电气医疗集团 (GE Healthcare) 希望缓解儿童对 MRI 和 CT 扫描的恐惧,所以设计师 Doug Dietz 创造了 Adventure 系列,重新将扫描仪设计为海盗船和水下王国的形象。安装后,患者满意度提高了 90%,并且由于缓解了孩子们的焦虑,医生现在每天可以检查更多的病患。(4)

让使用这些解决方案工作的员工保持快乐,对现代企业的生存同样重要。作为一名消费者的经历提高了他们的期望,现在员工们希望将精力集中在工作的创新和满足客户上,并避免不必要的重复性工作。 

通过过渡至 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台,全球通信领导者爱立信 (Ericsson) 使其团队成员能够进行跨学科的实时协作,在设计的最初阶段便连接产品营销、工程、制造、销售和服务团队,以确保更快的产品上市周期和为其员工提供更加流畅的协作体验。

优先致力于积极的客户和员工感受保持应该被每家公司提上日程。因为现在,他们比以往任何时候都能更加轻松地表达自己的感受,无论这些感受是好还是坏。并且,对他们而言,转变成为您竞争对手的忠实客户也只在一念之间 

忠诚度营销人员关注行为指标

忠诚度营销人员关注行为指标

注册即可访问与您相关行业的预期行业报告

了解您所在行业的客户、消费者、员工、患者或民众的期望。 

体验时代下的客户期望

体验时代下的客户期望

PDF

3 min read

Sentiment and Survival

Will a more customer-centric approach continue to fuel business growth?

customer-expectations-in-the-age-of-experience-sentiment-survival


IF positive customer sentiment is the key to success 
WE are embracing the new metrics of survival   

Measuring and responding to the sentiment of customers isn’t a nice-to-have in the Age of Experience. It’s critical to the survival of every business. Because the most disruptive companies aren’t just making better products, they’re already responding to rising expectations by crafting better experiences. Experiences that help clients, consumers, workers and citizens feel more, know more and get more for their money.

Customers whose expectations are being satisfied or exceeded are far more likely to be loyal to a brand. Which is why companies with a superior customer experience score grew revenues five times faster than competitors with an inferior score, according to a 2017 Forrester report.(1) 

In contrast, firms that haven’t kept pace with customer sentiment are paying a heavy price. Three European airlines went into administration in the first six months of this year alone. Alitalia, Air Berlin and Monarch all struggled in a highly competitive regional market in which passengers’ feelings about price and comfort are increasingly at odds with airlines’ need to achieve maximum uptime and lowest cost per passenger mile. 

It’s a challenge for automotive manufacturers too. With revenues shifting from hardware to software and from products to services, businesses are looking for new ways to gauge what drivers want next and how they want it delivered. Disruptive new players in the market such as XYT are anticipating a downturn in demand for traditional cars in urban areas by allowing customers to create a new kind of mobility solution – modular, customizable electric vehicles. As co-founder and CEO Simon Mencarelli explains, “Since a car is often linked to your status, we want it to be close to your identity. We want to give the consumer the ability to upgrade the car.” (2)

We need to go beyond the traditional automotive world. This is not just a vehicle, it’s a value creation space. A platform for our partners to integrate different modules of leisure, work or learning.

Simon Mencarelli
CEO and co-founder, XYT

This level of customer-centricity is transforming business behavior across every industry. And it relies on maintaining accurate measurements of how people are feeling about your brand throughout the product lifecycle and beyond. 

Net Promoter scores and satisfaction surveys only give part of the story, but new developments such as sentiment analysis tools are helping firms offer anticipatory service based on the tone of a customer’s communications with them. 

In today’s Experience Economy, these customers are increasingly looking for the businesses they interact with to be a step ahead of them. It’s why healthcare providers are having to completely rethink physician and patient experiences(3). For example, GE Healthcare wanted to make MRI and CT scanning less frightening for children, so designer Doug Dietz created the Adventure Series, scanners reimagined as pirate ships and underwater kingdoms. Patient satisfaction scores went up 90% after installation, and because children became less anxious, doctors are now able to carry out more scans per day.(4)

Keeping the people who work with solutions like these happy is equally important to the survival of modern businesses. Having had their expectations raised by their experiences as a consumer, workers now want to focus their efforts on the innovative and satisfying aspects of their job and avoid unnecessarily repetitive tasks. 

By making the transition to the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, global communications leader Ericsson has enabled its team members to work together in real time across disciplines, connecting product marketing, engineering, manufacturing, sales and service teams from the earliest stages of design to ensure a faster time to market and a more seamless, collaborative experience for its workforce.

Prioritizing positive customer and worker sentiment should be on the agenda of every business. Because it’s never been easier for them to express their feelings, either good or bad. And it’s never been easier for them to shift their loyalty to one of your competitors.  

(1) Read the Forrester report : Improving CX Through Business Discipline Drives Growth by Hayley Manning and Rick Parrish, June 19 2017
(2)Read the full article at Compass Magazine
(3)Read the General Electric case study
(4)Read more on “This is the Design Thinking”

Loyalty marketers focus on behavioral metrics

Loyalty marketers focus on behavioral metrics

Sign-up for a bespoke industry report about the expectations in your industry

Discover what customers, consumers, workers, patients or citizens are now demanding from businesses in your sector.

Customer Expectations in the Age of Experience

Customer Expectations in the Age of Experience

PDF