1. 开放创新式业务
8 min read

开放创新式业务

为什么成为"响应式组织"对于在数字时代卓有成效地进行竞争至关重要

确定性思维与时代脱节......我们必须在一个开放的、互联且实时的世界中发展新的“有机”工作方式。

Michel Zarka
Founder and Managing Partner | Theano Advisors

在打造智能互联产品时,高科技公司必须满足全球客户严格且动态的需求和法规要求。全球竞争不允许他们因复杂性而放慢速度。

事实上,我们的组织必需通过促进协作、助力创新者以及释放各种各类参与方的价值链来加快响应速度并提高敏捷性。

在这种情况下,各公司正在研究"模块化"、"批量定制"、"共同创造"和"体验性思维"。这些概念是一个个路标,标志着这种通过数字集成、仿真和实时协作来打造产品和解决方案崭新方式。这条路颠覆游戏规则,使得高科技创新企业在动荡和不可预测的市场中保持应变能力和竞争性。

发展响应式企业

鉴于时间和资源压力越来越大,公司正在寻求消除其当前创新实践的障碍和抑制因素,从而利用以前可能无法获得的内外部和其他更多的资源。

 

"开放式创新"的概念使公司能够从只采用组织内部正式资源的封闭式创新过程,转变为引进外部资源的各类人才参与的创新过程。

Taxal 常务董事、英国制造服务思想领袖网络董事会成员 Allan Behrens 在他的文章中解释道:"通过吸收来自合作伙伴、客户、顾问、政府实验室、众包等的投入来补充公司内部可用的智力,一家公司因此扩大可用投入资源以及找到真正创新解决方案的几率便会呈指数级的增长。"

(发展响应式企业 - 02)
Allan Behrens
Managing Director | Taxal Limited

一家国际开放式创新咨询公司 Bluenove 的总裁兼首席运营官 Martin Duval 对此表示赞同:"随着我们所有人所处的工作环境越来越复杂,包括各个行业用于创新的预算和资源紧张,掌握技术变革的快节奏对于企业生存至关重要,公司内部以及整个生态系统(初创企业、中小企业、供应商、客户、大学、协会等)。"

是时候开始"编织"了

财富 500 强企业之一的咨询公司 Theano Advisors 的首席执行官兼创始人 Michel Zarka 创造了"编织组织"一词来描述企业需要经历的转型。

在他和两位同事 Isabella Raugel 和 Elena Kochanovskaya联合撰写的文献中,他指出:"编织组织寻求创造一种优化的参与方体验,这将反过来更有效地吸引他人的参与,有助于最佳地管理风险,最终是取得促进增长的成果。"

"编织组织使用网络设计原则「如何优化人员之间的互动」和技术「使用户可以轻松交换信息的数字化平台」来创建"编织",最高效地尽力将来自组织内外的能力和人才编织在一起。"

查看信息图表
响应式组织 > 编织组织 > DassaultSystèmes®
查看信息图表
响应式组织 > 编织组织 > DassaultSystèmes®
什么是编织组织?为什么您需要以此为企业目标?

对于 Zarka 来说,重点是放在开放性、敏捷性和响应能力等之上,使创新过程重新焕发光彩,同时降低发展和财务风险。从初创企业到全球参与者,编织企业也能大大提高确定和实现解决方案的速度。

如果您无法学习,您就无法适应,除非您有实验的自由,否则您无法学习

Dave Gray
Founder and CEO | The school of the possible

自由因素

《互联的公司》一书的作者 Dave Gray 说:"如果您无法学习,您便无法适应;而除非您有实验的自由,否则您也无法学习。"

"太多公司仍然用严格的政策和程序限制他们的员工,使得实验和学习无法实现。今天的商业环境难把握且多变。无法预知什么样的行动可促成好的结果。通过让员工自由决策,互联公司可以更快地学习和行动。当其他企业还在分析风险时,互联公司已抓住机会。"

通过新产品导入(NPI)抓住机遇显然是我们行业的关键。Michael Zapata 是 Protochips 的技术行业企业家和执行董事会主席,负责为纳米级材料的研发工作开发分析工具,他强调了高科技公司要想在新产品导入(NPI)方面取得成功,必须掌握三个要素:

  1. 工具、流程和方法,代表了在游戏中打成平局的"赌桌赌注"。
  2. 在各级管理层展示了一种企业创新文化。
  3. 知道如何支持和推广新产品导入(NPI)的关键职位的合适人选。

他警告说,公司可能在前两次做对的前提下因最后关头错为一个关键的领导岗位委任不适当的人选而栽了个大跟斗。"如果他/她还停留在流程和官僚主义之上,这些人无非只是经理人员罢了。" Zapata 声称。相比之下,领导类人员是谈论市场、风险以及如何化创意为行动。

鼓励分享创意文化的公司(......)倾向于在其新产品导入(NPI)流程中取得成功

Robert Handfield
Executive Director of the Supply Chain Resource Cooperative

做得对的企业

励志英国发明家戴森有限公司创始人兼首席执行官 James Dyson 倡导创作自由:"新创意推动社会发展,创造增长。创造力引领我们实现如电动汽车和清洁发动机等创新技术。有抱负的设计师需要我们支持他们把绝佳的创意转化成世人想买的产品。"

"戴森的工程师们往往是从挫折起步,"他解释说。"然后他们开始脑力激荡。他们不受任何方法论的束缚,事实上,风险越大越好。我们称之为"错误的思考",有一个特别不靠谱的创意,但它可能会如同滚雪球般,最后可能成为确实很可行的事物。

一旦打造出可取胜的创意,就必须投入生产。制造业是一个复杂的行业。改进技术、提高生产率和改变供应链使得制造产品更便宜,但更难生产出更好的产品。但这种情况正在改变中。制造业正步向独立自主。打破规则。通过新形式的生产融资简化流程并移除中介。"

来自世界各地的 3DEXPERIENCE™ 高科技成功案例

通过开放式创新和数字化、通过多种方法提高敏捷性和响应能力。这就是为什么我们想介绍两种截然不同的企业,让他们解释他们如何利用 3DEXPERIENCE™ 平台实现各自的目标。

Dong Yang E&P 将设计问题检测率从 5% 提高到 45%

2分钟 51

3DEXPERIENCE 平台为我们公司提供了一个企业级的协作平台。

Youn-Ik Nam
Managing Director R&D, Dong Yang E&P

在我们的第一个案例研究中,韩国能源和电力元件制造商 Dong Yang E&P 解释了他们如何努力提高开发团队的效率,及早发现问题并改善整个产品开发生命周期中的协作。

凭借 3DEXPERIENCE 及其加快设备行业解决方案体验,他们将设计问题的早期检测率从 5% 提高到 45%,他们还希望进一步提高这个数字。阅读 案例研究

V-ZUG 将工程变更周期缩短了 50%

4分钟 11

借助 3DEXPERIENCE 平台,我们有了一个为未来做好准备的基础。

Ernst Dober
Head of Development and Services, V-ZUG

第二是瑞士企业 V-ZUG,高端家用电器制造商。面对日益苛刻的客户和法规要求,他们需要一个创新的平台来管理其复杂产品系列的开发。

在高科技卓越运营解决方案体验帮助他们简化流程和数字工作流不久之后,变更周期时间竟然可缩短达 50%。阅读案例研究全文。

白皮书:编织组织

编织组织

引入一种新的价值创造动态,为人们积极体验企业创造了新方式。

阅读 Theano Advisors 的白皮书以了解更多信息。

高科技产业副总裁 Olivier de Percin 的献词

3分钟 0

8 min read

Open for Business

Why becoming a ‘Responsive Organization’ is essential to successfully compete in the digital age

Deterministic thinking is out of touch with the times… We must develop new ‘organic’ ways of working in the open, interconnected, real-time world.

Michel Zarka
Founder and Managing Partner | Theano Advisors

In creating smart, connected products, high-tech companies must meet the stringent, dynamic demands and regulations of customers around the world. Global competition won’t allow them get slowed down by complexity.

In fact, our organizations need to become more responsive and agile by facilitating collaboration, empowering innovators and unlocking the value chain of diverse stakeholders.

In this context, companies are looking at concepts like ‘modularisation’, ‘mass-customization’, ‘co-creation’ and ‘experience thinking’. These concepts are signposts to an exciting new way of creating products and solutions through digital integration, simulation and real-time collaboration. A route that will be a game-changer for high-tech innovators looking to stay responsive and competitive in volatile and unpredictable markets.

Developing a responsive business

Given increasing pressure on time and resources, companies are looking to remove the barriers and inhibitions of their current innovation practice, so they can draw on resources – internally, externally and beyond –  that might not have been available previously.

 

The concept of ‘Open innovation’ allows companies to move from a closed innovation process involving internal resources organized formally, to one that innovates by involving diverse talents from external resources.

By supplementing the brainpower available inside one company with input from partners, customers, consultants, government laboratories, crowdsourcing and more, the options for increasing a company’s inputs and improving its chances of finding a truly innovative solution expand exponentially,

Allan Behrens
Managing Director | Taxal Limited

explains Allan Behrens, Managing Director at Taxal and board member of the UK’s Manufacturing Services Thought Leadership Network, in his article.

Martin Duval, President and COO of Bluenove, an international open innovation consultancy, agrees: “With the increasing complexity of the environments in which we all work, including tight budgets and resources for innovation in all sectors, mastering the rapid pace of technology changes is critical to survival -  inside the company but also across the entire ecosystem (startups, SMEs, suppliers, customers, universities, associations etc.).”

Time to get braided

Michel Zarka, the CEO and founder of Theano Advisors, a consultancy to major Fortune 500 companies, has coined the term ‘Braided Organization’ to describe the transformation businesses need to undergo. 

Writing with his colleagues Isabella Raugel and Elena Kochanovskaya, he states: “Braided Organizations seek to create an optimized stakeholder experience, which will, in return, engage people more efficiently, help manage risks optimally, and ultimately boost growth.”

Braided Organizations use both network design principles (how to optimize the interaction between people) and technology (digital platforms that make it easy for users to exchange information) to create ‘braids’ that optimally weave together competencies and talent from within, as well as from outside, the organization.”

View Infographic
Responsive organization > Braided Organizations > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Responsive organization > Braided Organizations > Dassault Systèmes®
What's a Braided Organization and why should you aspire to be one?

For Zarka, the focus is on openness, agility and responsiveness – reinvigorating the innovation process, while reducing development and financial risk. Braided businesses, from startups to global players, also benefit from greatly enhanced speed in identifying and achieving solutions.

You can’t adapt if you can’t learn, and you can’t learn unless you have the freedom to experiment

Dave Gray
Founder and CEO | The school of the possible

The freedom factor

“You can’t adapt if you can’t learn, and you can’t learn unless you have the freedom to experiment,” says Dave Gray, author of ‘The Connected Company’.

“Too many companies still constrain their employees with rigid policies and procedures that make experimentation and learning impossible. Today’s business environment is uncertain and variable. It’s impossible to know in advance what kinds of actions will constitute good performance. By giving their employees the freedom to make decisions, connected companies learn and move faster. While others analyze risk, connected companies seize opportunities.”

Seizing opportunities with New Product Introduction (NPI) is clearly key for our industry. Michael Zapata, a technology industry entrepreneur and executive board chairman of Protochips, which develops analytical tools for nano-scale materials research and development, highlights three elements that high-tech companies must master to succeed at NPI:

  1. Tools, processes and methodologies, which represent “the table stakes” to even play in the game.
  2. A corporate culture of innovation exhibited at all levels of management.
  3. The right people in key positions who know how to champion and promote NPI.

He warns that a company can get the first two right and fall at the last hurdle by placing the wrong person in a key leadership post. “If he/she is talking about processes and bureaucracy, they’re just a manager,” Zapata argues. By contrast, a leader will talk about the market, the risks, and about translating ideas into action.

Companies that encourage a culture of sharing ideas (...) tend to (be) successful in their NPI processes

Robert Handfield
Executive Director of the Supply Chain Resource Cooperative

Businesses that are getting it right

The inspirational UK inventor Sir James Dyson, founder and chief executive of Dyson Ltd, advocates creative freedom: “New ideas advance society and create growth. Creativity leads to novel technology like electric vehicles and cleaner engines. Aspiring designers need our support to turn bright ideas into products the world wants to buy.” 

“Dyson engineers start with a frustration,” he explains. “Then they get to work brainstorming ideas. They’re not bound to any methodology – in fact, the riskier the better. We call it ‘wrong thinking’, having an idea so off-base that it snowballs into something that just might work.

Once a winning idea is created, it must be produced. Manufacturing is a complex business. Improving technology, higher rates of production and shifting supply chains have made it cheaper to make products, but harder to produce good ones. But this is changing. Manufacturing is going independent. Breaking rules. Simplifying processes and cutting out the middle man through new forms of production financing.”

High-Tech success stories from around the world powered by 3DEXPERIENCE™

Fostering agility and responsiveness through open innovation and digitalization can be realized though very different means.  Which is why we would like to introduce two very different businesses and let them explain how they have leveraged 3DEXPERIENCE to achieve their goals.

Dong Yang E&P raised design issue detection from 5% to 45%

2 minutes 52

The 3DEXPERIENCE platform provided our company an enterprise-wide collaborative platform.

Youn-Ik Nam
Managing Director R&D, Dong Yang E&P

In our first case study, South Korean energy and power component manufacturer Dong Yang E&P, explain how they were striving to improve the efficiency of their development teams, identify problems earlier and improve collaboration throughout the product development lifecycle.

Thanks to 3DEXPERIENCE and its Accelerated Device Industry Solution Experience, they increased their early detection rate of design issues from just 5% to an outstanding 45% – and they hope to improve this figure even further. Read the case study.

V-ZUG reduced engineering change cycle time by 50%

4 minutes 12

With the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, we have created a foundation that prepares us for the future.

Ernst Dober
Head of Development and Services, V-ZUG

In the second, we meet Swiss business V-ZUG, manufacturer of high-end household appliances. Facing increasingly demanding customers and regulatory requirements, they needed an innovative new platform to manage the development of their complex range of products.

It wasn’t long before High-Tech Operational Excellence solution experience helped them simplify processes and digital workflows to reduce change cycle times by an incredible 50%. Read the full Case Study

White Paper: The Braided Organization

Braided Organizations

Introduce a new value creation dynamic and create new ways for people to positively experience the enterprise.

Read the white paper by Theano Advisors to learn more.

Message from Olivier de Percin, Vice President High-Tech Industry

3 minutes 1