1. 如何解决“一次性订单”的难题?
6 min read

如何解决“一次性订单”的难题?

块状拼接

我们都知道,世界上没有任何事物是停滞不前的。但是有些变化也来得太快了,发生的速度史无前例。我们目前正是处于这么一个时代。而我们未来的成功和竞争力将取决于我们如何应对,无论是作为一个行业或是一家个体组织。

客户始终希望得到更多。更多的选择、更多的选项、更多额外内容和更多功能。我们当前的挑战是如何按照客户要求的速度交付产品。他们要求一切都即时交付。没有延迟、没有故障、没有例外。而且,麻烦就在他们还不想为这种要求买单。

满足对批量个性化的要求

Marc Van Herreweghe 在《The 4th Industrial Revolution: Opportunity and Imperative — Evolution for Some, Revolution for Others》(工业 4.0:机遇与迫切性——与某些人是进化,于其他人则是革命)白皮书中写道:“商业领导者如今面临的问题,是如何在数字化商业转型中使他们的企业更上一层楼,将数字技术与组织、运营和商业模式创新相结合,创造运营和业务发展的新模式。”

“工业 4.0”让企业能够改变他们的商业模式和生态系统,充分利用数字化能力、驱动和加速收入和利润的增长。

”工业 4.0 的作用和设计原则之一,就是互联与接受互联,这需要另一级的标准化。借助于新的 CPS(信息物理系统)开放式标准,人们和智能工厂可以通过物联网互联和沟通。这种新型的快速沟通方式,对制造业今后的成功和创新至关重要。”

4THOUGHT:工业 4.0 正在改变我们经商之道

在 4THOUGHT 网络广播中,四位前卫专家讨论了当今所有工业设备公司面临的挑战、机遇和威胁。了解更多关于他们对新兴技术如何帮助您业务的转型及击败竞争对手的独特见解。

但是您的组织是否已为向前迈进准备就绪?您怎么确定自己设计的产品能够满足复杂的个人要求?您的制造部门能否生产您的工程师根据客户要求设计的产品?同时,您能否大规模地生产和维护这些定制化产品?

应对复杂性

如何夸大问题的复杂性也不为过。产品就像它的设计和生产工艺一样,会变得越来越复杂。老旧的方法是不够的。

在 CIRP 第 25 届“创新产品创造“设计大会上,Y. Korena、M. Shpitalnik、P. Guc 和 S.J Hua 展示了他们 2015 年学术论文《批量个性化的产品设计》,作者们清晰地总结了要求“批量个性化”成功实现可能带来的“产品设计的挑战“。

他们认为,将批量个性化范例变成现实,需要在以下三个方面进行创新:

- 为产品设计和模拟而设的新解决方案体验

- 将大量各类模块组装成平台

- 通过信息物理系统提高平台与模块的买家和制造商之间的互动

下一站:批量创新

简而言之,模拟、同步与协作这三个元素的结合,对成功的产品设计和批量个性化至关重要。

这篇有先见之明的论文总结出:“我们坚信,批量个性化范例的重要性不仅会改变商业和制造模式,同时也会加速批量创新。这个新的范例会让很多客户和消费者成为创新者和小企业投资者/拥有者。”

好吧,这只是理论,但是这对贵企业的现在和将来意味着什么?

模拟、同步、协作……

首先是您必须使用虚拟世界模拟和测试产品选项,为所有可能的产品配置做好准备。这样在虚拟验证制造流程之前,所有可能的配置都事先经过验证。接着是创建规则确保只构建通过验证的配置,从而确保更高的质量和客户满意度。

同时,您必须简化流程。工厂车间成为一个后勤方面的挑战:机器之间如何为取得最佳成果而相互配合运作?而产品的多重再配置又如何更改流程?再说,现在可以在真正的车间开始扭紧第一根螺丝钉之前便已在屏幕上的“虚拟工厂”中实现这些。

齐心协力

通过实时同步所有的利益相关者——设计、工程、制造以及供应商——实现卓越运营,这么一来,流程之间便可无缝衔接,让每个人和每项事物都能一体运行。

《Powering the 4th Industrial Revolution: Innovation and the Need for Speed in Industrial Equipment》(助力工业 4.0:工业设备的创新和速度需求)白皮书内写道:“为了应对一系列新的挑战和提供可满足特殊客户需求的优质产品,工业设备的制造商必须拥有关于产品、人力、流程、生产等的单一信息源,同时要确保这些信息安全且易获得,允许公司内外的利益相关者合作无间。”

清晰地看到成功

重要的是,任何事都是可追溯的。所有人都必须是看得到的。所有行动都是透明的——给您整个生态系统洞察力,支持大家在适当的时间做适当的决定。

中国环境与可靠性测试设备制造业领先企业,重庆银河试验仪器有限公司的成功历程。

该公司需要重新设计其订单履行周期,从而加速生产和交付根据客户要求定制的产品。这需要通过更加模块化的开发方式,重组其产品架构,允许公司在不牺牲生产力的情况下响应客户需求。

再者,随着产品复杂性和零部件数量的提升,重庆银河需要在不增加成本的前提下推出更多与众不同的产品。他们选择的软件解决方案使他们能够使用有限数量的零部件生产多种产品。

何去何从?

如重庆银河这样的企业显然是领导业界的榜样。他们学习到,并还在不断学习着如何通过使用这种新型的行业工具,找出拼凑整个复杂生产拼图的最佳方法。

技术的大量使用对我们未来应该做什么和怎么做将产生巨大的影响。所有全面接受这种新旅程的公司会明显获益的四个主要方面将是……

- 卓越: 促成卓越运营的概念和原则:现在最佳实践和标准在未来只能定义为常态。互联和集成的工作方法使您能够把业务提高一个档次。

- 再创造: 业务再创造:有能力通过整体和集成的方法再创造贵企业、贵供应商及客户们。

- 信任与合规: 动态生产网络,包括您整个端到端的全球供应链网络中的供应商和客户。

- 服务与体验: 客户关系管理以及互联并集成的工具与技术可帮助您通过产品和服务提升客户体验。”

这是任何希望有能力在如今的市场中竞争的公司所要达到的四个“目标”。您若“全面接受这个旅程“,您的公司便也可以享受数字化连续性,有能力满足一次订单。

但是大多数公司会失去方向,看不到数字化转型所需的相互作用和协同作用,反而错以为可试图通过一系列针对特定数字化能力的措施实现转型。实现业务的数字化转型并与能够帮助他们这么做的供应商合作,只有有能力这样做的企业才可能茁壮成长;不如此的企业或许要为生存而挣扎。

1. How to master the puzzle that is ‘the order of one’ ?
6 min read

How to master the puzzle that is ‘the order of one’ ?

Piece by individual piece

We all know that nothing in this world stands still. But sometimes change occurs at an unprecedented rate. Now is one of those times. How we as an industry and as individual organizations react to it will dictate our future success and ability to compete.

Customers have always wanted more. More choices, more options, more extras and more features. The current challenge we face is the speed at which they want it delivered. They want everything right now. No delays, no hitches, no exceptions. And – here’s the kicker – they don’t want to pay more for it.

Meeting the expectation of mass individualization

“Business leaders today face the challenge of moving their enterprises to the next level, that of digital business transformation – coupling digital technologies with organizational, operational, and business model innovation to create new ways of operating and growing the business,” writes Marc Van Herreweghe in the whitepaper ‘The 4th Industrial Revolution: Opportunity and Imperative — Evolution for Some, Revolution for Others’

“The ‘4th Industrial Revolution’ enables enterprises to drive changes in their business models and ecosystems, leveraging digital competencies and facilitating accelerated revenue and profit growth going forward.  

“One of the key enablers and design principles of the 4th Industrial Revolution, is about connecting and being connected, which will require a different level of standardization. Thanks to the new CPS (cyber-physical systems) open standards, people and smart factories will be able to connect and communicate to each other via the Internet of Things. This new and fast way of communication will be essential for successful and innovative manufacturing going forward.”

View Infographic
Mass individualization > What is the 4th industrial revolution > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Mass individualization > What is the 4th industrial revolution > Dassault Systèmes®
What is the 4th Industrial Revolution?

4THOUGHT: The 4th Industrial Revolution is transforming how we do business

In the 4THOUGHT webcast, four revolutionary experts discuss the challenges, opportunities and threats that all Industrial Equipment companies are facing today. Discover their insightful perspectives on how emerging technologies can help transform your business and beat the competition.

But is your organization in a position to go forward? How will you ensure that the products you design meet complex individual requirements? Can your manufacturing produce what your engineers have designed based on the demands of the customer? And then can you deliver and service that tailored product on a grand scale?

Coping with complexity

The complexity of the problem cannot be overstated. Products are becoming more complicated, as are the processes that support their design and production. Old solutions won’t suffice.

In the 2015 academic paper ‘Product Design for Mass-Individualization’ by Y. Korena, M. Shpitalnik, P. Guc and S.J. Hua, presented at the CIRP 25th Design Conference on ‘Innovative Product Creation’, the authors neatly summarized “the challenges of product design” if ‘Mass Individualization’ is to be successfully achieved.

They argued that making the Mass Individualization paradigm a reality requires innovations in three areas:

- New Solution Experience for product design and simulation

Assembly of a huge variety of modules into platforms

Cyber-physical systems to facilitate interactions between buyers and manufacturers of platforms and modules

Next stop: mass innovation

In short, it is crystal clear that it is the combination of those three key elements – simulation, synchronization and collaboration –  that are vital to successful product design for mass individualization. 

This prescient paper concluded that: “We strongly believe that the significance of the Mass Individualization paradigm will not only change the business and manufacturing models, but also will facilitate mass innovations. This new paradigm will enable many customers and consumers to become innovators and small business investors/owners.”

Okay, that’s the theory, but what does that mean for your organization in the here and now?

View Infographic
Mass individualization > Global manufacturing in the digital age > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Mass individualization > Global manufacturing in the digital age > Dassault Systèmes®
Global manufacturing in the digital age

Simulate, synchronize, collaborate…

First, you must prepare for all likely product configurations using the virtual world to simulate and test the product options. This allows all possible configurations to be validated before virtually validating the manufacturing processes. Rules can be created so that only validated configurations are built – ensuring higher quality and customer satisfaction. 

At the same time, you must streamline operations. The factory floor becomes a logistical challenge: how will each machine work with another to achieve the optimum result? And how will multiple reconfiguration of the product change that? Again, this can now be achieved in your onscreen ‘virtual factory’ before a single screw is tightened in the real one.

Working as one

Operational excellence is accomplished by synchronizing all stakeholders – design, engineering, manufacturing, and suppliers – in real-time, so one part of the process flows seamlessly into the other, with everybody and everything working as one.

“To manage a variety of new challenges and meet unique customer demand with quality products, manufacturers of industrial equipment must have a single source of information about products, people, processes, and production that is secure and easily accessible, and that enables collaboration among all internal and external company stakeholders,” states the whitepaper Powering the 4th Industrial Revolution: Innovation and the Need for Speed in Industrial Equipment.

View Infographic
7 keys to improving manufacturing efficiency  > Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
7 keys to improving manufacturing efficiency  > Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes®
7 Keys to Improving Manufacturing Efficiency

A clear view to success

Importantly, everything becomes traceable. Everyone is visible. And every action is transparent – giving your entire ecosystem the insight to execute the right decisions at the right time.

Witness the success story of Chongqing Yinhe Experimental Equipment Co. Ltd, China’s leading manufacturer of environmental and reliability testing equipment.

The company wanted to re-engineer its order fulfillment cycle, thereby accelerating the production and delivery of products tailored to customer requirements. This required the reorganization of its product architecture by the adoption of a more modular approach to development – allowing the company to respond to customer needs without sacrificing productivity.

What’s more, as products became more complex and the number of components rose, Chongqing Yinhe needed to turn out more unique products without driving up costs. The software solution they chose enabled them to use a limited number of parts to produce a wide variety of products.

Where are you heading?

Companies like Chongqing Yinhe are clearly leading by example. They have learned – and are continuing to learn – how best to align all the pieces of the complicated production puzzle using the new tools of the trade.

The exponential use of technology will have a huge impact on what and how we do things going forward. For those embracing this new journey, the benefits will boost the overall company in four key areas…

- Excellence: Concepts and principles enabling operational excellence: the best practices and standards of today will only be the norm for tomorrow. Connected and integrated ways of working will enable you to take your business to a different level.

- Reinvention: Business reinvention: the ability to reinvent yourself and your suppliers and customers in a holistic and integrated way.

- Trust and compliance: A dynamic production network, including suppliers and customers across your end-to-end global supply chain network.

- Service and experience: Customer relationship management and connected and integrated tools and technology will enable you to increase customer experience through products and services.”

Those are four ‘destinations’ that any company wishing to compete in today’s market needs to reach. ‘Embrace the journey’ and your organization could also enjoy the digital continuity that will empower it to meet the order of one.

But most companies They will lose sight of the interplay and synergies that are needed for digital transformation and make the mistake of trying to transform through a series of initiatives targeting specific digital competencies. Only organizations that can digitally transform their operations, or partner with suppliers that can help them to do this, will thrive; those that don't may struggle to survive.