Advanced Performance Analysis

Optimale Sicherheit und Erfüllung der Kundenanforderungen durch Multiphysik-Performanceanalysen

Sicherheit und Umweltschutz sind für Schiffbauer und Schiffseigner sehr wichtige Themen. Bei der Konstruktion von Schiffen haben die Gewährleistung der Sicherheit von Besatzung und Passagieren an Bord sowie die Berücksichtigung der aktuellen Umweltschutzvorschriften und -anforderungen oberste Priorität.

Mit erweiterter Leistungsanalyse können Schiffskonstrukteure die Leistungsfähigkeit von Schiffen simulieren, analysieren und überprüfen, ob die Konstruktion den Anforderungen in Bezug auf Festigkeit, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz gerecht wird. Zudem bietet erweiterte Leistungsanalyse spezielle Simulations- und Analysefunktionen wie HLK-Luftstrom-, Geräusch- und Schwingungsanalysen sowie Abgas-/Rauchmanagement, mit denen die Schiffsperformance und das Erlebnis „auf See“ für Besatzung und Passagiere optimiert wird. 

Zur Unterstützung von Schiffbauern bei der Optimierung der gesamten Schiffskonstruktion bietet erweiterte Leistungsanalyse weitere Tools für die Multiphysik-Simulation, Analyse und Optimierung. Dazu gehören Funktionen zur Verbesserung der Leistungsfähigkeit der Bordelektrik, zur Minimierung der elektrischen und magnetischen Signaturen und zur Optimierung der Anordnung von Kommunikations- und Radartechnik.

Advanced Performance Analysis

Analyze multi-physics performance to ensure safety and compliance to customer requirements

In the marine & offshore industry, safety and environmental issues are a fundamental concern for shipbuilders and ship owners. Ensuring the strength and stability of the ship design, ensuring that crew and passengers on board are secure, and ensuring environmental regulations and concerns are addressed, are critical priorities when designing a ship.

Advanced Performance Analysis enables ship designers to simulate and analyze ship performance and validate that ship strength, safety, and environmental concerns are accounted for in the design.   In addition, Advanced Performance Analysis provides specialized simulation and analysis capabilities such as HVAC airflow, noise and vibration analysis, and exhaust/smoke management to optimized the performance characteristics of the ship and to enhance the “at sea” experience for crew and passengers. 

To assist shipbuilders to optimize the overall ship design, Advanced Performance Analysis also provides other multi-physics simulation, analysis, and optimization tools.  This includes capabilities to optimize performance of onboard electrical equipment, ensure that electrical and magnetic fields signatures are minimized, and optimize communication and radar equipment placement.

Adopt the Power of Advanced Performance Analysis

Find out more about the associated benefits of Advances Performance Analysis, part of the Designed For Sea industry solution experience.