1. 实施中的杰作——如何更好地管理造船的复杂性
3 min read

实施中的杰作——如何更好地管理造船的复杂性

通过端到端的数字化转型,造船商可以克服从概念到交付的复杂性

需求增加,复杂性增强

行业内各分支的船东有一个共同点:需要更多先进的船舶。海军承包商正在寻找更小、更复杂的船舶。另一方面,商业货船船东想要更大的船舶来增加货物存储容量。海上钻井公司需要高度专业化的船只,而游轮和游艇所有者则想要高科技船只和令人难忘的乘客体验。

船舶是最复杂的机器之一,对日益复杂的船舶的需求使得造船过程的复杂程度提高了。事实上,造船商的运营已经非常复杂。造船商面临船东的定价问题,因为他们希望通过监管和经济因素降低总体拥有成本。大多数合同,甚至是政府合同,现在都有固定的预算和交付日期。

不止如此。建造船舶需要与遍布全球的供应商协同努力。这个行业本身就是一个多元且复杂的生态系统,由相互关联的船东、造船厂、供应商、评级机构和监管机构组成。这相当于,在整个船舶的生命周期内,需要大量人员交换信息和协同工作。

面对所有这些挑战,造船商们意识到需要提高运营效率。但是,它们经常受到手动过程的限制。直到今天,许多造船厂仍然依靠 Excel 电子表格以及清单和二维图纸。在过去,这种方法也许是可接受的,但如今的环境却不那么宽容。

那么造船商该如何进展呢?

40 seconds

一种更好的造船方法

船东要求拥有可靠质量高,能够满足他们一切需求的船舶。为了自信地交付这些船只,造船商需要做出正确的决定,并且保证每个步骤都要高效。

在造船的设计阶段,找到最佳组合需要能够测试设计选项,同时有效管理相关的复杂性和风险。造船厂应该能够有效地设计复杂系统,并在产品生命周期中尽早测试和验证设计选项。

保证设计环节的正确性,这一点尤为重要,这样可以避免在下游整改的高昂成本。那么造船商如何才能实现卓越设计?拥有支持这一目标的正确能力。

查看信息图
造船的复杂性 > 卓越船舶设计的 6 大支柱 > Dassault Systèmes®
查看信息图
造船的复杂性 > 卓越船舶设计的 6 大支柱 > Dassault Systèmes®
卓越船舶设计的 6 大支柱

造船厂在从设计到制造的整个造船过程中建立了连续性,因而获得了至关重要的优势。然后,他们将能够有效地处理设计迭代,如果出现任何变化,他们可以快速了解变化的影响并有效地将其传播到制造业。

制造阶段是大部分成本产生的阶段。这些成本来自材料、物流、造船厂设备、生产设施和劳动力。在生产计划阶段较早地解决问题将显著降低成本。因此,造船商应在此阶段确定并解决潜在的制造问题。

因此,生产计划需要尽早完成,在合同定义期间。除了确保可制造性之外,造船厂还能够估算工作量并验证造船厂及时交付的能力。更好的工作准备还使造船厂能够改进预装过程。反过来,这将减少实际装配操作所需的时间

制作杰作需要什么

目标很明确。解决方案同样明确:完整的业务转型,由正确的技术提供支持。

一个集成的数字商业平台为充满信心的杰作制作奠定了基础,我们达索系统的行业专家对此非常了解。

“造船商需要了解将所有信息追溯到一个准确信息源,以及连接设计和制造流程以实现端到端效率所具有的价值.”

François MATHIEU
Marine & Offshore Industry Business Consultant Director for Asia

准备好了吗?在我们最新的电子书制造杰作中获得 François 和我们其他船舶与海洋工程专家的更多见解。专家们阐述现代造船厂在运营的每个阶段如何在3DEXPERIENCE® 平台的协助下管理复杂性

现在就迈出制作杰作的第一步
我们的专家阐述了当今要求苛刻的造船业如何能够克服复杂性

1. Masterpiece in Motion - How to better manage complexity in shipbuilding
3 min read

Masterpiece in Motion - How to better manage complexity in shipbuilding

With end-to-end digital transformation, shipbuilders can overcome complexity, from concept to delivery

Growing demands, growing complexity

Ship owners across industry segments have one thing in common – the need for more advanced ships. Naval contractors are looking for smaller, more sophisticated vessels. Commercial cargo ship owners, on the other hand, want to go bigger for increased capacity. Offshore drilling companies require highly specialized vessels, while cruise ship and yacht owners are asking for high-tech vessels and a memorable passenger’s experience.

Ships are among the most complicated machines to build, and the demand for increasingly sophisticated vessels has added layers of complexity to the shipbuilding process. As it is, shipbuilders’ operations are already highly complex. Shipbuilders face pricing concerns from ship owners as they look to reduce their total cost of ownership due to regulatory and economic factors. Most contracts – even government ones – now come with fixed budgets and delivery dates.

That’s not all. Building ships requires a coordinated effort with globally distributed suppliers. The industry itself is a diverse and complex ecosystem of interconnected owners, shipyards, suppliers, classification agencies and regulatory bodies. This equates to a large amount of people who need to exchange information and work together throughout a vessel’s lifecycle.

In the face of all these challenges, shipbuilders are aware of the need to increase efficiency in their operations. However, they are often constrained by manual processes. Until today, many shipyards still get by with the help of Excel spreadsheets as well as lists and 2D drawings. In the past, this approach may have been acceptable, but today’s environment is less forgiving.

So how can shipbuilders move forward?

41 seconds

A better approach to shipbuilding

Ship owners expect reliable, high-quality vessels that fulfill all of their requirements. In order to confidently deliver these vessels, shipbuilders need to make the right decisions and be efficient at every step.

During the design phase of shipbuilding, finding the optimal combination requires the ability to test design options while efficiently managing the associated complexity and risk. Shipbuilders should be able to engineer complex systems efficiently as well as test and validate design options as early as possible in the product lifecycle.

It’s especially important to get things right while designing to avoid costly rectifications downstream. So how can shipbuilders achieve ship design excellence? It’s all about having the right capabilities to support this goal.

View Infographic
Shipbuilding Complexity > 6 Pillars of Ship Design Excellence > Dassault Systèmes®
View Infographic
Shipbuilding Complexity > 6 Pillars of Ship Design Excellence > Dassault Systèmes®
6 pillars of ship design excellence

Shipbuilders gain a crucial advantage when they establish continuity in shipbuilding from design to manufacturing. They will then be able to handle design iterations with efficiency – if a change arises, they can quickly understand the impact of the change and efficiently propagate it to manufacturing.

The manufacturing stage is where the majority of costs is incurred. These costs come from material, logistics, shipyard facilities, production equipment and labor. Resolving issues earlier during production planning stage will bring costs down significantly. Shipbuilders should therefore identify and address potential manufacturing problems at this stage.

As such, the production planning needs to be done early – during contract definition. Apart from ensuring manufacturability, shipbuilders are able to estimate workload and verify the shipyard’s capacity for timely deliveries. Better work preparation also enables shipbuilders to improve the pre-assembly and pre-outfitting processes. This, in turn, reduces the time needed for actual assembly operations.

What it takes to craft a masterpiece

The goals are clear. The solution is just as clear: a full business transformation, supported by the right technology.

An integrated digital business platform sets the stage for confident crafting of masterpieces, and our industry experts at Dassault Systèmes know this well.

"Shipbuilders need to understand the value of tracing everything back to one accurate source of information, along with linking design and manufacturing processes for end-to-end efficiency."

François MATHIEU
Marine & Offshore Industry Business Consultant Director for Asia

Ready for more? Gain access to more insights from François and our other marine and offshore experts in our latest eBook, To Craft a Masterpiece. The experts reveal how the modern shipbuilder can manage complexity at every stage of the operations with the help of the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform.

Take the First Step in Crafting Masterpieces Now
Our experts reveal how complexity can be conquered in today’s demanding shipbuilding business